small horizontal black line
askus icon

Budget Office

UT Austin - Budget Office

Tentative

2010-11 Budget Preparation Calendar

The following schedule is established in order to meet the deadlines for UT System review and for approval by the Board of Regents.


March 1 (Mon) Open BF2 commands in *DEFINE to departments
March 9 (Tues) Budget information loaded by Budget Office
March 11 (Thu) Open BUD to departments
April 1 (Thu) UT System Budget Hearing
On these dates Budgets due to the Budget Office
April 5 (Mon) VP – Legal Affairs, University Development Office, VP – Public Affairs, Information, LBJ School, Nursing, Social Work
April 6 (Tue) VP – Diversity & Community Engagement, Graduate School, Undergraduate Studies
April 7 (Wed) President’s Office, Architecture, Continuing & Innovative Education, Education, Pharmacy
April 9 (Fri) VP – Information Technology, VP – Research, VP - Financial Affairs, Communication, Fine Arts, Law School, Jackson School
April 12 (Mon) Provost Office, VP – University Operations, VP – Student Affairs, McCombs School of Business, Cockrell School of Engineering, Liberal Arts, Natural Sciences
April 6 - April 23 (Tue - Fri) Budget Office Review - College & VP level
   
April 24 - April 30 (Sat - Fri) Budget Office - Complete institutional budgets & reconcile budget
May 1 - May 5 (Sat - Wed) Budget Office - Complete all required reports & schedules
May 6 - May 9 (Thu - Sun) Budget Office - Review budget, reports, & schedules; complete checksheets
May 10 (Mon) First draft budget and supporting schedules due to UT System
May 17 (Mon) UT System Technical Budget Hearing
 
June 1 (Tue) Final budget and supporting schedules due to UT System
June 28 (Mon) Salary reports due to UT System
August 12 (Thu) Board of Regents considers operating budget
August 13 (Fri) Salary change report due to UT System