:: Texas State Holmes Safety Association

Texas State Holmes Officers Contact Information

For corrections/additions, please call the toll free number 1-855-TX-MINER (855-896-4637) or .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

 

Name Position Phone Email Company City
TEXAS STATE HOLMES COUNCIL
Dana Glover Smith President 214-212-5423 dgsmith@txi.com TXI Dallas
John Russell President Elect 903-391-0505 johnerussell@flex-source.com Flex-Source Jewett
Amanda Sanchez Director of Finance 512-232-6125 amandasanchez@austin.utexas.edu The University of Texas at Austin Austin
Larry Ratliff Assistant Director of Finance 512-423-0469 lratliff@txi.com TXI New Braunfels
Tim Tackett Director of Communications 903-235-3663 tim.tackett@luminant.com Luminant 3 Oaks Mine Austin
Stephanie Duran Council Outreach Coordinator Region I-North Texas 940-577-5434 sduran@txi.com TXI Paradise
Danny Marschall Council Outreach Coordinator Region II-Central Texas 972-366-8249 marschall_fire@netzero.com Marschall Fire and Safety Venus
Harry Conerly Council Outreach Coordinator Region III-East Texas 214-837-8404 hwc62@usa.net Aquamatrix Midlothian
Bill Smith Council Outreach Coordinator Region IV-West Texas 903-243-5360 bill.smith@pinncompanies.com Pinnacle Materials
OPEN Council Outreach Coordinator Region V-South Texas To be elected September 2013
Donnie Heath State Grants Representative 512-699-5324 donnieheath@austin.utexas.edu The University of Texas at Austin Austin
OPEN Ex-Officio MSHA Representative
OPEN Ex-Officio Past President Filled in September 2013
BRUSH COUNTRY HOLMES COUNCIL
Mike Schutter President 210-215-8824 schutterm@vmcmail.com Vulcan Materials San Antonio
Gary Wiatrek V-President gary.wiatrek@holtcat.com Holt Cat
Chris Havelka Parliamentarian 830-278-6205 havelkac@vmcmail.com Vulcan Materials Uvalde
CENTRAL TEXAS HOLMES COUNCIL
Kim Leschber President 512-446-8624 Kimberly.jones-leschber@luminiant.com Luminant 3 Oaks Elgin
Hollins Spence V-President 512-760-6972 h.spence@luminant.com Luminant 3 Elgin
Steve Schauwecker Secretary 214-470-2127 Steven.schauwecker@luminant.com Luminant Fairfield
COLORADO VALLEY DISTRICT COUNCIL
Aaron Schramm President 979-885-4124 aschramm@brick.com Acme Columbus
Danny Shields V-President     Hanson Columbus
Vacant 2nd VP        
COASTAL BEND HOLMES COUNCIL
A.C. Rodriguez President 361-777-2250 acrodriguez@sherwinalumina.com Sherwin Alumina Company Corpus Christi
Joe Garcia V-President 361-289-0373 Joe.Garcia12@BakerHughes.com Baker Hughes Drilling Fluids Corpus Christi
Chris Aleman Secretary 361-573-4309 Chris@fordyceco.com Fordyce LTD. Victoria
EAST TEXAS/LOUISIANA HOLMES COUNCIL
John Condry President 903-399-1227 john.condry@luminant.com Luminant Mining Oak Hill Mine
Tony Singleton V-President 903-235-7074 tsingleton@russellandsons.com Russell and Sons Construction Company Longview
Brian Settle Secretary 318-461-2042 bksettle@aep.com AEP Dolet Hills Mine
HIGHLAND LAKES HOLMES COUNCIL
Mike Crow President 830-693-3577 X126 mcrow@huber.com JM Huber Marble Falls
Andy Carson V-President     Cactus Canyon Quarries Marble Falls
HILL COUNTRY HOLMES COUNCIL
Vacant President
Vacant V-President
HOUSTON HOLMES COUNCIL
Matt Strickland President 713-984-1473 mstrickland@thesprintcompanies.com Sprint Sand & Clay LP Houston
Margot Villenueva Vice President 281-456-9553 sscomvv@aol.com Specialty Sand Co. Houston
Lynn Rich Secretary 281-277-9304 lrich@txi.com TXI Richmond
SOUTH TEXAS COUNCIL
Willie President     ESC Laredo
Moises Flores Secretary     Martin Marietta Laredo
NORTH CENTRAL TEXAS HOLMES COUNCIL
Arturo Munoz President Trinity Materials
Jacob Wheat V-President
Brandi Williams Secretary 972-523-0614 brandi.williams@martinmarietta.com Martin Marietta Materials, Inc. Lewisville, TX
NORTH SAN GABRIEL HOLMES COUNCIL
Andrew West President 512-567-8176 hidlamonster@sbcglobal.net Austin White Lime Austin
Doug Wilcox V-President 512-251-3713 doug@rammingpaving.com RTI Georgetown
Richard Silva V-President 512-748-1214   RTI Georgetown
Vacant Secretary
TEXAS VALLEY HOLMES COUNCIL
Augustine (Gus) Flores President 956-929-0035 gflores@alamoconcrete.com Alamo Concrete Products Co. Harlingen
James Elliott V-President 956-580-2502 jbelliott_2005@yahoo.com Upper Valley Materials Mission
PERMIAN BASIN-MIDLAND/ODESSA COUNCIL
Lanny Vines President 432-682-7031 ldvines@apex2000.net Troy Vines Inc. Midland
Gary McCorcle 1st Vice Pres. 432-332-0721 gmccorcle@jonesbrosdirt.com Jones Bros. Odessa
Nadene Greene 2nd Vice Pres. 915-735-2221 x 252 nggreene@nationalgypsum.com National Gypsum of Texas Rotan
HEART OF TEXAS-WACO
Arturo Munoz President 214-794-5062 arturo.munoz@trin.net Trinity Materials Ferris
Keith Wallis V-President 979-450-1042 wallis@ussillica.com US Silica Kosse
James Coleman Secretary 325-792-3219 james.coleman@carmeusena.com Premier Silica Brady
BIG COUNTRY
President  
V-President  
Secretary  
EL PASO/ FORT STOCKTON TBD
           
           

top of page