:: Texas Small Mines Mentoring Program—Contact Information

Texas Small Mines Mentoring Program—Contact Information

Area of expertise classification:

CT=Cement EQ=Equipment N=Noise SG=Sand and gravel
DG=Dredging GY=Gypsum P= Paperwork, training plan, 5000-23s, HAZCOM, reports SPAN=Spanish speaker
D=Dust H=Holmes PI=Pit SS=Surface stone
E=Electrical M=Mill SC=Surface clay T=Training
Name Area of Expertise Phone Email Company City
Texas
Arturo Munoz T,P,EQ,SPAN,SG,H 972-544-5900 arturo.munoz@trin.net Trinity Materials Ferris
AC Rodriguez M, T, P, SPAN, H 361-777-2250 acrodriguez@sherwinalumina.com Sherwin Alumina Company Corpus Christi
Larry Jones P,T,D,N 254 776 7162 X 271 Larry@LEHIGHCEMENT.COM Lehigh Cement Waco
Sandi Grant CT,T,P,H 972-647-3416 sgrant@txi.com TXI Midlothian
Dana Glover Smith SG, P, SS, D, T, P, D, N, EQ,H 214-212-5423 dgsmith@txi.com TXI Dallas
Abilene/San Angelo
           
Brush Country
           
Central Texas
           
Columbus Area
           
Corpus Christi
AC Rodriguez M, T, P, SPAN, H 361-945-5488 acrodriguez@sherwinalumina.com Sherwin Alumina Corpus Christi
Joe Garcia M, T 361-289-0373 Joe.Garcia12@BakerHughes.com Baker Hughes Corpus Christi
Chris Aleman DG, D, N, EZ, P, PI, SPAN, T 361-573-4309 chris@fordyceco.com Fordyce Company Victoria
East Texas/Louisiana
           
El Paso/Fort Stockton
           
Florence/Georgetown
           
Houston
Matt Strickland   713-984-1473 mstrickland@thesprintcompanies.com Sprint Sand and Clay LP Houston
Margot Villenueva   281-456-9553 sscomvv@aol.com Specialty Sand Co. Houston
Lynn Rich   281-277-9304 lrich@txi.com TXI-Clodine Houston
Laredo
Eloy Renteria     eloy.renteria@holtcat.com Holt Cat Laredo
Moises Flores         Laredo
Marble Falls
Mike Clark SS, P, D, N, EQ, H 830-693-4316 x 231 mclark@coldspringsgranite.com Cold Springs Granite Marble Falls
Ron Starnes   830-693-3575 x 178 rstarnes@huber.com JM Huber Marble Falls
Midland/Odessa Area
           
New Braunfels Area
Court B. Van Sickler SG, M, CT, D, T, P, N, H 210-250-4028 courtb.vansickler@cemexusa.com Cemex Balcones New Braunfels
Larry Ratliff CT, T, H, P   lratliff@txi.com TXI New Braunfels
Adan Ybarra SG, M, SS, CT, P, D, N, EQ, SPAN 210-871-7219 aybarra@capitolcement.com Capitol Cement San Antonio
Mike Sonney SG, MM, SS, CT, T, P, N, D   Accent501@yahoo.com Cemex, Inc. New Braunfels
North Central Texas
Larry Hammond SG,ST,T,P,EQ,H 817-597-6302 lhammond@ingramconcete.com Ingram Sand & Gravel Cleburne
Bobby Bailey SPAN,SG,T,P,EQ,H 972-544-5902 bobby.bailey@trin.net Trinity Materials Ferris
Sandi Grant CT,T,P,H 972-647-3416 sgrant@txi.com TXI Midlothian
Arturo Muñoz T,P,EQ,SPAN,SG,H 972-544-5900 arturo.munoz@trin.net Trinity Materials Ferris
Dan Paine CT,SG,EQ,T,P,H 469-576-0307 dpaine@txi.com TXI Midlothian
Dana Glover-Smith SG, P, SS, D, T, P, D, N, EQ, H 214-212-5423 dgsmith@txi.com TXI Dallas
Ed Tucker EQ,T,P,SS,SC,CT, D,N,H 817-332-4101 X 384 etucker@brick.com Acme Brick Forth Worth
Bill Andrews E,H 940-683-8374 billea@netcommander.com Farley Electrical Services Bridgeport
Frances Petty CT, T, H, P   fpetty@txi.com TXI Dallas
Danny Marschall Contractor, FE 972-366-8249 marschall_fire@netzero.com Marschall Fire & Safety Venus
Keith Price M,SS,T,N,EQ,P 903-599-3000 kprice@txi.com TXI Streetman
Rio Grande Valley Area
James Elliott   956-580-2502 jbelliott_2005@yahoo.com Upper Valley Materials Mission
Don Shoupe   956-831-8140 deshoupe@usclay.com US Clay Brownsville
Chris Aleman DG, D, N, EZ, P, PI, SPAN, T 361-573-4309 chris@fordyceco.com Fordyce Company Victoria
Sweetwater Area
Ron Hart   254-629-2811 hartr@vmcmail.com Vulcan Materials  
David White   866-252-1786 mezger@taylortel.net Mezger Enterprises  
David Qualls CT,P,T 325-288-4221 x 112 David.Qualls@buzziunicemusa.com Buzzi Unicem USA Maryneal
Uvalde Area
Rick Jones   210-524-3548 jonesrj@vmcmail.com Vulcan Materials Co. San Antonio
Clay Coleman   830-591-1400 staclay@rionet.cc South Texas Aggregates Uvalde
Mike Schutter P,SS,D,N,EQ,SPAN 210-215-8824 schutterm@vmcmail.com Vulcan Materials Co. San Antonio
Adan Ybarra SG, M, SS, CT, P, D, N, EQ, SPAN 210-871-7219 aybarra@capitolcement.com Capitol Cement San Antonio
Waco Area
Larry Jones P,T,D,N 254-776-7162 X 271 larry@lehighcement.com Lehigh Cement Co. Waco
Keith Price M,SS,T,N,EQ,P 903-599-3000 kprice@txi.com TXI Streetman

top of page