:: College Calendar


Summer 2015 Semester Dates
April 27 Monday Registration period begins
May 27 Wednesday Deadline for a refund of course fee (minus $40 admin. fee)
June 8 Monday First day of classes
June 12 Friday Last day that a student may be eligible for a 50% refund of course fee
July 20 Monday Last day to drop a course with no signatures required

Last day to submit documentation to UEX for TSI, prerequisites, or identity verification (Students who fail to provide appropriate documentation will be dropped with no refund and no academic penalty)
July 23 Thursday Last day a student may change grading status in a class to or from the pass/fail or credit/no credit basis

Last day a student may drop a class except for urgent and substantiated, nonacademic reasons (UT students will need dean’s approval if they needed it to enroll in the class initially)
July 24 Friday Last day of classes
July 29–30 Wednesday–Thursday Final exams held
Summer 2015 Final Exams Schedule
July 29
Wednesday Final exams held 6-9 p.m. for M/W “regular” summer classes
July 30 Thursday Final exams held 6-9 p.m. for T/TH “regular” summer classes



Fall 2015 Semester Dates
April 27–July 27 Monday–Monday Regular registration period
July 28 Tuesday Late registration begins (additional fees may apply)
August 10 Monday Deadline for a refund of course fee (minus $40 admin. fee)
August 31 Monday First day of classes
September 4 Friday Last day that a student may be eligible for a 50% refund of course fee
September 7 Monday Labor Day holiday
September 8–14 Tuesday–Monday Last day to have a transfer request considered (Allowed through the second class meeting, specific dates vary by course start date)
November 9 Monday Last day to drop a course with no signatures required
November 13 Friday Last day a student may change grading status in a class to or from the pass/fail or credit/no credit basis

Last day a student may drop a class except for urgent and substantiated, nonacademic reasons (UT students will need dean’s approval if they needed it to enroll in the class initially)
November 20 Friday Last day to submit documentation to UEX for TSI, prerequisites, or identity verification (Students who fail to provide appropriate documentation will be dropped with no refund and no academic penalty)
November 26–27 Thursday–Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
December 4 Friday Last day of classes
December 4–8 Friday–Tuesday Final exams held
Fall 2015 Final Exams Schedule
December 4 Friday Final exams held 6-9 p.m. for classes that meet M only or MW at or after 7 p.m.
December 5 Saturday Final exams held 9 a.m.-12 p.m. for classes that meet T only or TTH at or after 7 p.m.
December 7 Monday Final exams held 6-9 p.m. for classes that meet W only or MW before 7 p.m.
December 8 Tuesday Final exams held 6-9 p.m. for classes that meet TH only or TTH before 7 p.m.