College of Liberal Arts

Dean's Circle Members

The Dean’s Circle is a group of donors who provide critical support that allows the college to seize opportunities as it strives toward its goal of excellence in Liberal Arts. All members will be invited to an annual Dean’s Circle event each fall. In addition, members are recognized on the Liberal Arts website and will receive periodic updates from the Dean. All giving, to any area of the College, is counted toward Dean's Circle membership. Click here to read more about how to join the Dean's Circle.

For questions regarding the Dean's Circle, please email us.

Thank you to the following Dean's Circle members* for the 2014-15 school year:

Gold Level Donors ($20,000+)

Mr. and Mrs. Todd S. Aaron
Mr. and Mrs. Alonso Ancira
Drs. Wael and Lubna Asi
Mr. and Mrs. Jack S. Blanton, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Brady E. Crosswell
Dr. and Mrs. Toyin Falola
Dr. and Mrs. Wilson S. Geisler III
Dr. and Mrs. Richard L. Harper
Mr. Robert Icenhauer-Ramirez
Mr. Christopher G. Jordan and the Jordan Family Foundation
Dr. and Mrs. Sanford V. Levinson
Dr. Marc S. Lewis and Ms. Elizabeth Crook
Mr. David M. Newberger
Drs. Dina M. and Joel F. Sherzer
The Gil and Dody Weaver Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Craig L. Weiss

Silver Level Donors ($10,000-19,999)

Ms. Joan M. Barrett    
Nora England Ph.D. and the Nora England Institute
Mr. and Mrs. C. Daniel Gustafson
Joan D. Lewis, Ph.D.
Dr. Raymund A. Paredes and Ms. Dorothy Flannagan
Mr. and Mrs. Robert L. Patton, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. George E. Ramsey III
Ms. Regina J. Rogers
Dr. and Mrs. Walter D. Wetzels
Ms. Marilyn A. White

Bronze Level Donors ($2,500-9,999)

Mr. and Mrs. Scott A. Bayley
Mrs. Missy Hahn Boone
Mr. and Mrs. Sam J. Brown
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel T. Casey
Mr. Paul DeCleva, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Charles A. Engler
Mr. Martin V.B. Fleming II
Ms. Rebecca O. Gale and the Gale Foundation
Ms. Carolyn Holt Goldston
Ms. Mary Dell Harrington and Mr. Melvin J. Berning, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Frank M. Hicks
Admiral and Mrs. B. R. Inman
Mr. and Mrs. Dee J. Kelly, Jr.
Mr. John Robert Kilgore III
Mr. Elio E. King
Mr. William Y. Klett, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Michael C. Kuhn
Mr. and Mrs. David Malin
Mr. and Mrs. John N. McIntyre
Mr. and Mrs. Bennett J. Roberts III
Mr. George E. Seay and the Seventh Generation Foundation
Mr. Nedrick L. Stagg
Mr. and Mrs. Peyton L. Townsend
Mr. and Mrs. Patrick P. Walker
Mr. and Mrs. J. Garland Watson, Jr.
The Honorable Martha J. Wong

Friend Level Donors ($500-2,499)

Mr. Hobby B. Abshier
Ms. Teresa Palomo Acosta
Ms. Louise D. Actkinson
Dr. Kathleen M. Aronson and Mr. Timothy J. Aronson
Margaret and Wayne Arrington
Samuel Donald Axelrad, M.D.
Ms. Elizabeth M. Ayala
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen P. Ballantyne
Dr. Kathleen S. Banks and Mr. Ben L. Banks
Richard Barrera, Jr.
Mrs. Carol Querolo Bartz
Victoria L. Beckner, Ph.D.
Mr. Todd C. Benson
Mr. and Mrs. William D. Binder
Mr. and Mrs. Don Blanton
Mrs. Ay-Chyi J. Boudreaux
Mr. and Mrs. L. Mitchell Bramlett
Ms. Helen M. Bramlett
Mr. and Mrs. Barney Bray III
Mrs. Mary L. Binkley Budd
Mr. Alan M. Buie
Mr. Keith Ralph Buker
Ms. Allison H. Cameron
Mrs. Emily Thornton Campbell
Ms. Sue M. Cannon
J. Michael and Beth Chambers
Mr. Cody D. Cheek
Ms. Joyce K. Christian and Mr. Rudolph H. Green
Dr. and Mrs. George S. Christian
Mr. Roger B. Clark
Mr. and Mrs. Alex Crumbley
Dr. and Mrs. William H. Cunningham
Mr. and Mrs. John D. Curtis
Mr. and Mrs. Josiah M. Daniel III
Mr. and Mrs. James D. Dannenbaum
Dr. and Mrs. Byron G. Darby
Mr. and Mrs. Victor de la Garza, Jr.
Al and Julie DeVincentis
Ms. Jessianna C. Diaz
Debra K. Diebner, M.D.
Mr. Ross E. Dowling
Ms. Jennifer A. Drews
Mr. and Mrs. Mark A. Dunn
Ms. Jana Edwards and Mr. Frederick H. Poppe, Jr.
Anne and Brady Edwards
Ms. Virginia D. Farrier
Mr. Ronald W. Field
Ms. Maria Luisa Flores and Mr. Scott M. Hendler
Dr. and Mrs. Jeffrey S. Genecov
Dr. and Mrs. Robert W. Gilmer III
Mrs. Ollie Thompson Ginn
Jerry R. Grammer, Ph.D.
Mr. Mel C. Gray
Mr. and Mrs. Gregory W. Griffith, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. James T. Hanna
Dr. Dale S. Higbee
Mrs. Barbara Snyder Nelson Hinds and Mr. Benjamin L. Hinds
Mr. and Mrs. M. Charles Holcomb
Ms. Jeannadele B. Holzmann
Mr. and Mrs. Charles J. Horak III
Dr. Melissa C. Smith and Dr. Charles R. Hale
Mr. Michael A. Horowitz
Dr. Ramona A. Houston and Mr. Terreon Gully
Ms. L'Sheryl D. Hudson
The Honorable and Mrs. Harry L. Hudspeth
Dr. Lacy H. Hunt
Mr. and Mrs. Brodie W. Hutchinson
Dr. Patricia A. Jacobs
Mr. Sahil Jain
Mr. and Mrs. Edward W. Kaska, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen J. Kaye
Mrs. Michele H. Kearns
Paul E. Kim, M.D.
Mr. Guha Krishnamurthi
Mr. William D. Kvinta, Jr.
James R. Landers, Ed.D.
Mr. Steven Michael Lee
Mrs. Lorraine Leftwich
Ms. Myra L.  Leo and Mr. William L. Atkins
Mr. and Mrs. David J. Levy
Mr. and Mrs. Campbell C. Lewis
Dr. Melinda J. Longtain
Ms. Karla A. Lundquist
Mr. James S. Mallia
Mr. Roy D. Mansberg
Drs. Marion T. and Hans M. Mark
Mr. Paul Martin
Mr. Gary N. Matthews
Dr. and Mrs. Charles L. McClenon
Ms. Joanna George McDonald
Mr. Bowman McLean McMahon
Mary Lynn and Vic McNallie
General and Mrs. Montgomery C. Meigs
Mr. and Mrs. John D. Metzger
Dr. Beth W. Miller
Mr. and Mrs. James M. Moroney III
Rosemary Morrow, Ph.D.
Mr. and Mrs. Dan L. Nicewander
Andrew Okafor, M.D.
Dr. and Mrs. Paul B. Oliver
Mr. and Mrs. W. Jeffrey Paine
Mr. Douglas J. Palandech
Drs. Lorraine S. and Thomas L. Pangle
Mr. and Mrs. Clay A. Parker
Urmila R. Patil, Ph.D.
Mr. and Mrs. Philip R. Ciatto
Drs. Dean and Veronica Porter
Ms. Diana Prescott
Ms. Johanna L. Preston
Dr. and Mrs. Hervey A. Priddy
Mr. and Mrs. Blake M. Purnell
Mr. and Mrs. Vidal J. Quevedo
Mr. and Mrs. Jack Rankin
Mr. and Mrs. William A. Reynolds
Mr. and Mrs. Steven R. Rigby
Mrs. Genevieve Alcorn-Roberts and Mr. Grady W. Roberts
Mr. and Mrs. Harry M. Roberts, Jr.
Mr. Sean P. Rodriguez
Mr. Scot M. Rogerson
Ms. Nancy W. Scanlan
Megan Seaholm, Ph.D.
The Honorable Sue D. Sheppard and Mr. David A. Sheppard
Dr. and Mrs. Richard S. Shoberg
Mr. Stephen P. Sims
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas E. Smith
Mr. Kevin Wayne Stelter
Mr. Matthew O. Strickland
Mr. and Mrs. Trond Storli
Ms. Caroline B. Sullivan
Mr. and Mrs. Terry J. Sullivan
Mr. and Mrs. Richard H. Suman, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Li Ray Teng
Dr. Thomas A. Van Hoose
Mr. and Mrs. W. David Walter
David L. Watkins, M.D.
Mr. J. Kirby Watson
Mr. and Mrs. Paul A. Weissgarber
Mr. and Mrs. John T. Whatley
Mrs. Vasilia T. Wilkes
Dr. M. Wright Williams and Dr. Michelle M. Byron  
Mr. and Mrs. Gerald M. Wilson
Donna F. Wilson, Ph.D.
Mr. Stephan W. Windsor
Mr. and Mrs. David A. Wood
Dr. and Mrs. Paul B. Woodruff
Ms. D. Faye Wright
Mr. and Mrs. James E. Yoder

*last updated 12/18/2014