Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
aas masthead
Sharmila Rudrappa, Director BUR 480, Mailcode A2200, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-232-9468

Past Events

Tue, Nov 29, 2011 3:30 PM | Gebauer Bldg. 4th Floor Conference Room (GEB 4.214)

“Just to Stay Alive”: HIV Positive Haitian Refugees and Living Death at Guantánamo -a talk by Naomi Paik

Wed, Nov 16, 2011 12:00 PM | GRG 408

Asian American Studies Student Recruitment Luncheon

Sat, Nov 12, 2011 7:00 PM | Westlake Auditorium*: 4100 Westbank Drive, Austin, TX 78734

UT Indian Cultural Association Presents JHALAK 2011

Tue, Nov 8, 2011 6:00 PM | BUR 108

"Of Prosthetics and Pageants" by Dr. Mimi Thi Nguyen

Fri, Oct 28, 2011 7:00 PM | UT Main Mall

TASA's 9th Annual Night Market

Fri, Oct 14, 2011 8:00 PM | UT South Mall

UT Navratri 2011!

Wed, Oct 5, 2011 6:30 PM | PAI 3.02

"The Beautiful Generation" with Dr. Thuy Linh N. Tu

Tue, Sep 20, 2011 7:00 PM | The Etter-Harbin Alumni Center, The Connally Banquet Hall at 2110 San Jacinto Boulevard, Austin, TX 78712

National Book Award Finalist, Karen Tei Yamashita, reading from her novel, I-Hotel

Thu, Sep 8, 2011 12:30 PM | GRG 220

Asian American Studies Majors Meet & Greet

Wed, Apr 27, 2011 6:00 PM | SAC 1.106

Movie Screening: Namesake

Tue, Apr 26, 2011 6:00 PM | SAC 1.106

Leaders Retreat

Fri, Apr 15, 2011 12:00 PM | Student Activity Center, SAC 5.118

Speaker Series: Ummah in the Backyard

Wed, Apr 6, 2011 12:00 PM | Center for Asian American Studies, GRG220

APA Lunch Discussion

Fri, Apr 1, 2011 8:00 PM | Texas Union Theatre, UNB 2.228

Film Screening: Mooz-lum

bottom border