Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
aas masthead
Sharmila Rudrappa, Director BUR 480, Mailcode A2200, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-232-9468

Archived News

Thu, Dec 20, 2012

When School Children Got Murdered In Stockton, CA

Twenty-Four Years Ago, Another Massacre Left People Asking Why—For a While. Will We Do Better This Time?

Wed, Dec 19, 2012

CAAS 2013-2015 Strategic Plan

Tue, Dec 18, 2012

New Core Faculty at CAAS

Mon, Dec 17, 2012

Why Asian American Studies Matters Now

Article about Dr. George Lipsitz's lecture in early September 2012

Mon, Dec 17, 2012

Participatory Citizenship and Civic Engagement: Asian Immigrants in DFW

Article about Dr. Caroline Brettell's lecture in September 2012

Mon, Dec 17, 2012

Dr. Snehal Shingavi's Keynote Address at AAAFSA's Fall Welcome Event

Delievered on September 20, 2012 at Santa Rita Room, Texas Union

Tue, Sep 18, 2012

Last Week’s Bomb Threat, This Week’s Scholarly Debate

By Rose Cahalan in 40 Acres on September 17, 2012

Wed, Jun 20, 2012

Austin has taken great leap backward in racial equality

Op-ed in The Statesman by Assistant Professor, Eric Tang

Mon, May 21, 2012

A Visit from CAIR-Houston

By Alisa Perkins, Assistant Instructor, Asian American Studies

Mon, May 21, 2012

A Journey into South Asian America

by Amber Abbas, Assistant Instructor, Asian American Studies

Mon, Apr 30, 2012

The benefits of a holistic admissions process

By Eric Chen

Mon, Mar 19, 2012

Should race be weighed in admissions? 'Colorblindness' doesn't match with real world

CAAS faculty, Eric Tang, writes in The Statesman

Wed, Mar 7, 2012

CAAS faculty, Eric Tang, writes about Jeremy Lin in The Statesman

Lin's success is his own, not a 'model minority's'

bottom border