Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
caaas masthead caaas masthead
Cherise Smith, Ph.D, Director JES A232A, Mailcode D7200, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-1784

Past Events

Thu, May 1, 2014 12:00 PM | ISESE Gallery, JES A230

Peace & Justice Day

Fri, Apr 18, 2014 3:00 PM | ISESE Gallery, JES A230

Nosotros, Afro-Peruanos (We, Afro-Peruvians)

Fri, Apr 11, 2014 11:00 AM | ISESE Gallery, JES A230

Yoruba Day

Thu, Apr 3, 2014 7:00 PM | Benson Latin American Collection, SRH Unit 1

Performance: "12th Annual ¡A Viva Voz! Celebration"

Wed, Apr 2, 2014 12:00 PM | ISESE Gallery, JES A230

Faculty Book Talk: "Writing Secrecy in Caribbean Freemasonry"

Thu, Mar 20, 2014 12:00 PM | ISESE Gallery, JES A230

The Soweto Gospel Choir: A Brown Bag Discussion

Thu, Feb 27, 2014 12:30 PM | ISESE Gallery, JES A230

Black/Queer, Here and There: After Revolution, Before Freedom

Sat, Feb 22, 2014 10:00 AM | The Art Building at the University of Texas at Austin, Room 1.102

Collecting Art History Symposium

Thu, Feb 20, 2014 2:00 PM | The Lab Theatre, Dept. of Theatre & Dance

Colman Domingo: The Spring 2014 AADS and Warfield Center Visiting Performance Artist

Wed, Feb 12, 2014 12:00 PM | ISESE Gallery, JES A230

Faculty Seminar: Race, Sovreignty & Civil Rights

Thu, Feb 6, 2014 5:00 PM | Santa Rita Suite (3.502) in the Texas Union

12 Years a Slave: A Public Roundtable and Discussion

Mon, Feb 3, 2014 1:00 PM | ISESE Gallery, JES A230

Diaspora Talk: The Time of the Archive: Visual Anthropology and State Violence

Thu, Jan 30, 2014 5:00 PM | ISESE Gallery, JES A230

Gallery Talk and Opening

Wed, Jan 22, 2014 5:00 PM | 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection, SRH Unit 1

FOREIGNERS IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY: Dominicans of Haitian Descent and the Struggle for Citizenship

Mon, Jan 20, 2014 9:00 AM | MLK Statue/East Mall - University of Texas Campus

21st Annual MLK March & Festival

bottom border