Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
caaas masthead
Cherise Smith, Ph.D, Director JES A232A, Mailcode D7200, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-1784

Past Events

Mon, Dec 4, 2006 3:00 PM | Jester A232, CAAAS Conference Room

CAAAS Doctoral Portfolio Colloquium

Sat, Dec 2, 2006 5:00 PM | Winship Drama Building 2.180

The Gods Have Feet of Clay:

Tue, Nov 21, 2006 12:00 PM | ECJ 10TH Floor Conference Room

Community Potluck

Mon, Nov 20, 2006 1:00 PM | The Texas Union, Eastwoods Room

Crossover Voting Behavior

Fri, Nov 17, 2006 2:00 PM | CAAAS Conference Room (Jester A230)

CAAAS Faculty Meeting

Fri, Nov 17, 2006 12:00 PM | GEB 3.312

Why Keep on Trippin'?:

Sat, Nov 11, 2006 8:00 PM | Rec Sports 2.114

The Third Annual Black and White Affair

Fri, Nov 10, 2006 10:00 AM | Jester A230 CAAAS conference room

Mark Reid

Thu, Nov 9, 2006 5:00 PM | ART 1.102

Adrian Piper - The Color Wheel Series

Thu, Nov 9, 2006 12:00 PM | CMA 5.160, LBJ Room

Searching for a PostNegritude Womanist Identity in French Film

Tue, Nov 7, 2006 8:30 PM | Texas Union Theatre (24th and Guadalupe

Beta Dance Troupe

Wed, Nov 1, 2006 6:00 PM | CPE 2.208

"Saving Face" and Queer Diaspora

Fri, Oct 27, 2006 3:00 PM | Burdine 436A

Enacting Diaspora:

Fri, Oct 20, 2006 | Multiple locations

Performing Blackness workshop

Wed, Oct 18, 2006 4:00 PM | CAAAS Conference Room (Jester A230)

Gallery Talk

Tue, Oct 17, 2006 4:00 PM | CAAAS Conference Room A230

Memorial for Arin Hill

Wed, Oct 4, 2006 3:00 PM | Jester Center A232

OPEN HOUSE

Fri, Sep 22, 2006 2:00 PM | CAAAS Conference Room (JES A230

Faculty Meeting

Fri, Sep 15, 2006 5:00 PM | LAB Theatre (San Jacinto and 23rd, behind the Winship Drama Building)

A Tribute to August Wilson

Fri, Sep 8, 2006 | The Oscar Brockett Theatre

HALF-BREED southern fried Check One

Wed, Sep 6, 2006 5:00 PM | Campus Club (Walter Webb Hall)

Black Faculty and Staff Reception

Fri, Sep 1, 2006 11:30 AM | Campus Club (Walter Webb Hall)

New Faculty Luncheon

Wed, Aug 30, 2006

Fall Classes Begin

Tue, Aug 29, 2006 11:30 AM | Campus Club (Walter Webb Hall)

CAAAS Graduate Student Orientation

Mon, Aug 28, 2006 11:30 AM | Campus Club (Walter Webb Hall)

AFR Majors Recpetion

Sat, Aug 12, 2006

Final Exams

Mon, Jul 10, 2006

Summer Session 2 Begins

Fri, Jul 7, 2006

Final Exams

Thu, Jun 1, 2006

Summer Session 1 Begins

Mon, May 1, 2006 11:30 AM | East Mall in front of MLK Statue

Peace and Justice Day

Wed, Apr 26, 2006 4:00 PM | Jestser Center A232

Floetry

Sun, Apr 23, 2006 6:00 PM | Etter-Harbin Alumni Center Conally Ball Room

Black Essence Awards 2006

Fri, Apr 21, 2006 3:00 PM | Jester A232

Yoruba Day

Sat, Apr 8, 2006

Austin Project

Sat, Apr 1, 2006 7:00 PM | Winship Drama Building (WIN) 2.180

The Cooking Show

Fri, Mar 24, 2006

Africa Conference

Fri, Mar 24, 2006 9:00 AM | Texas Uninion Asian Culture Room

The Places of Queer in Latin American and US Latino Culture

Fri, Mar 24, 2006 1:00 PM | Jester Center A230

Toward a Model of Academic Achievement of African American Students

Sat, Mar 4, 2006 1:00 PM | CAL 100

Explore UT

Fri, Feb 24, 2006 | San Jacinto Conference Facility

Race and Politics in Central America

Thu, Feb 16, 2006

Abriendo Brecha III

Fri, Feb 10, 2006 12:00 PM | Jester Center A232

Black Legislative Summit

Wed, Feb 1, 2006 5:00 PM | Jester Center A232

Gallery Talk

Fri, Jan 27, 2006 12:00 PM | GAR 100

Searching for Southern Identity

Mon, Jan 16, 2006 9:00 AM | Meet @ MLK Statue on East Mall at UT campus

MLK March

bottom border