Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
cmas masthead cmas masthead
Domino R. Perez, Director BUR 552, Mailcode F9200, Austin, TX 78712 • (512) 471-4557

Past Events

Thu, Dec 4, 2014 10:00 AM | Room 554, Burdine Hall, The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS-MALS Chocolate y Pan Dulce

Wed, Dec 3, 2014 5:00 PM | Executive Conference Room 3.114, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS-MALS Student Group Meeting

Thu, Nov 20, 2014 4:00 PM | Room 1.302B, College of Liberal Arts Building (CLA), The University of Texas at Austin

2014 George I. Sánchez Memorial Lectures in the Social Sciences and Education

Mon, Nov 17, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

MALS Job Talk by Maylei Blackwell, Associate Professor of Chicana/o & Women's Studies, University of California, Los Angeles

Wed, Nov 12, 2014 12:00 PM | Executive Conference Room 3.114, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS-MALS Student Group Meeting

Fri, Nov 7, 2014 12:00 PM | Chicano Culture Room (UNB 4.206), Texas Union, The University of Texas at Austin

MALS Job Talk by Edna Viruell-Fuentes, Associate Professor of Latina/o Studies, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Wed, Nov 5, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

MALS Job Talk by Nilda Flores-González, Associate Professor of Latin American & Latina/o Studies, University of Illinois at Chicago

Wed, Oct 29, 2014 11:00 AM | Room 1.104, College of Liberal Arts Building (CLA), The University of Texas at Austin

Public Talk: Living the Dream: New Immigration Policies and the Lives of Undocumented Latino Youth

Wed, Oct 22, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS-MALS Student Group Meeting

Wed, Oct 15, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS-MALS Student Participation Meeting

Tue, Oct 14, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 214, Burdine Hall, The University of Texas at Austin

Faculty Candidate Presentation: Luis Alvarez

Wed, Oct 8, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS PláticArte: Cristina Ibarra

Wed, Oct 8, 2014 7:30 PM | The Marchesa Hall & Theater, 6226 Middle Fiskville Road, Austin, TX 78752

Public Screening: Las Marthas

Wed, Oct 1, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS-MALS Student Group Meeting

Wed, Sep 24, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Paredes Scholarship Award Roundtable

Wed, Sep 17, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Professional Development Award Roundtable

Tue, Sep 16, 2014 3:30 PM | Room 1.302B, Glickman Conference Center, College of Liberal Arts Building (CLA), The University of Texas at Austin

NAIS Public Talk and Fall Welcome Reception: Roxanne Dunbar-Ortiz

Thu, Sep 4, 2014 4:30 PM | Room 1.302B, College of Liberal Arts Building (CLA), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Fall 2014 Bienvenida

Thu, Sep 4, 2014 5:00 PM | Santa Rita Suite (UNB 3.502, Texas Union, The University of Texas at Austin

Foro Urgente: Understanding the Humanitarian Crisis on the Border: Roots and Responses

Wed, Sep 3, 2014 4:30 PM | UFCU Learning Commons, Perry-Castañeda Library, The University of Texas at Austin

UT Poetry Center Opening Reception and Reading Celebration

Thu, Aug 21, 2014 3:00 PM | Meeting Room 214, Burdine Hall, The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS New Graduate Student Orientation

Sat, Jul 12, 2014 8:00 PM | Black Box Theater, Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center, Austin, Texas

CantoMundo 2014 Public Poetry Reading (Night 2)

Sat, Jul 12, 2014 1:00 PM | Eastwoods Room (UNB 2.102), Texas Union, The University of Texas at Austin

4th Annual Barrio Writers Live Reading

Fri, Jul 11, 2014 8:00 PM | Black Box Theater, Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center, Austin, Texas

CantoMundo 2014 Public Poetry Reading (Night 1)

Wed, May 21, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Visiting Student Plática: M. Aránzazu Robles Santana

Sat, May 17, 2014 10:00 AM | Auditorium (1.402), Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

The Eighteenth Annual CMAS Graduation Ceremony and Reception

Wed, May 7, 2014 12:00 PM | Room 214, Burdine Hall (BUR), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Visiting Students Plática

Wed, May 7, 2014 5:30 PM | Quadrangle Room (UNB 3.304), Texas Union, The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Faculty Book Plática: Emilio Zamora

Fri, May 2, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.118, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Graduate Portfolio Plática: Jorge A. Segovia

Tue, Apr 29, 2014 12:00 PM | Room 214, Burdine Hall (BUR), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Plática: Irene Moyna

Fri, Apr 25, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Graduate Portfolio Plática: Manuel A. González

Fri, Apr 25, 2014 11:30 AM | Room 2.302, Student Activity Center, The University of Texas at Austin

Abriendo Brecha Conference

Wed, Apr 16, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Graduate Portfolio Plática: Veronica García Walker

Mon, Apr 14, 2014 6:00 PM | AVAYA Auditorium (POB 2.302), Peter O'Donnell Jr. Building, The University of Texas at Austin

2014 Américo Paredes Distinguished Lecture

Fri, Apr 11, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Graduate Portfolio Plática: Carla García-Fernández

Wed, Apr 9, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Honors Colloquium

Fri, Apr 4, 2014 12:00 PM | Chicano Culture Room (UNB 4.206), Texas Union, The University of Texas at Austin

Public Lecture: Miriam Pawel

Thu, Apr 3, 2014 5:30 PM | Eastwoods Room (UNB 2.102), Texas Union, The University of Texas at Austin

2014 Jovita González Memorial Lectures in the Arts and Humanities

Thu, Apr 3, 2014 7:00 PM | Main Reading Room (SRH 1.106) Benson Latin American Collection, SRH Unit 1, The University of Texas at Austin

Performance: 12th Annual ¡A Viva Voz! Celebration

Wed, Apr 2, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Masters Thesis Pláticas: Zachary R. Hernández and Mario N. Castro

Thu, Mar 27, 2014 4:00 PM | Eastwoods Room (UNB 2.102), Texas Union, The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Carlos E. Castañeda Postdoctoral Fellows Lecture: Monica Muñoz Martínez and Isabel Millán

Wed, Mar 26, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Graduate Portfolio Plática: José R. Del Real Viramontes

Fri, Mar 21, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.118, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS PláticArte: Jim Mendiola

Wed, Mar 19, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Graduate Portfolio Plática: Claudia P. Rueda

Fri, Feb 28, 2014 10:00 AM | Eastwoods Room (UNB 2.102), Texas Union, The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS-Harrington Symposium

Thu, Feb 27, 2014 4:00 PM | Room 1.120, Art Building, The University of Texas at Austin

Artist Talk with Juan Capistran

Wed, Feb 26, 2014 5:30 PM | Santa Rita Suite (UNB 3.502), Texas Union, The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Sam Z. Coronado Student Poster Art Scholarship Contest Dedication Ceremony

Mon, Feb 17, 2014 12:00 PM | Conference Room 5.118, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

Public Lecture: Fiamma Montezemolo

Fri, Feb 7, 2014 8:00 AM | Multiple Rooms, DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin, 303 W. 15th Street, Austin, TX 78701

CMAS Spring 2014 Conference: Illustrating Anarchy and Revolution

Fri, Feb 7, 2014 7:00 PM | Mexic-Arte Museum, 419 Congress Avenue, Austin, TX 78701

CMAS Spring 2014 Conference: Illustrating Anarchy and Revolution

Thu, Feb 6, 2014 8:00 AM | Multiple Rooms, DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin, 303 W. 15th Street, Austin, TX 78701

CMAS Spring 2014 Conference: Illustrating Anarchy and Revolution

Wed, Feb 5, 2014 6:00 PM | Bluebonnet I and II, DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin, 303 W. 15th Street, Austin, TX 78701

CMAS Spring 2014 Conference: Illustrating Anarchy and Revolution

Wed, Jan 29, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Plática: Sergio Chávez

Wed, Jan 22, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Carlos E. Castañeda Postdoctoral Fellowship Finalist Presentation: Priscilla Leiva

Wed, Jan 15, 2014 12:00 PM | Meeting Room 1.106, Student Activity Center (SAC), The University of Texas at Austin

CMAS Carlos E. Castañeda Postdoctoral Fellowship Finalist Presentation: C. J. Alvarez

bottom border