Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
cmas masthead cmas masthead
Domino R. Perez, Director BUR 552, Mailcode F9200, Austin, TX 78712 • (512) 471-4557

Past Events

Fri, Dec 15, 2006 5:30 PM | Serrano's Cafe and Cantina (Downtown-Symphony Square, 1111 Red River)

CMAS Holiday Social

Fri, Dec 1, 2006 12:00 PM | Harry Ransom Center (HRC) Auditorium

"Looking North: Mexican Images of Immigration"

Wed, Nov 8, 2006 12:00 PM | Texas Union Chicano Culture Room, UNB 4.206

Doctoral Portfolio Plática Series

Mon, Sep 25, 2006 5:30 PM | West Mall Building (WMB), 5th Floor

Bienvenida and Serie XIII Art Exhibition Opening Reception

Fri, Sep 15, 2006 4:00 PM | Harry Ransom Center (HRC) Auditorium

Mexican Immigration to the US: Gender, Women, and Independence?

Thu, Sep 7, 2006 5:30 PM | Goldsmith Hall Courtyard (Please enter through the eastside of Goldsmith Hall - GOL)

CMAS Ice Cream Social

Wed, Aug 30, 2006

Fall 2006 Classes Begin

Tue, Jul 4, 2006

Independence Day Holiday

Sat, May 20, 2006 3:00 PM | UTC 2.112A

CMAS Graduation

Fri, May 5, 2006 8:30 AM | The Texas Union Chicano Culture Room (4.206)

Américo Paredes Distinguished Lectures

Sat, Apr 22, 2006 | Bass Concert Hall, University of Texas at Austin

Los Grandes de la Musica Tejana

Fri, Apr 21, 2006 9:00 AM | Thompson Conference Center, 2.110 and Bass Lecture Hall

Para La Gente: A Symposium on Texas-Mexican Music, Culture, and Society

Thu, Apr 20, 2006 6:00 PM | Fiesta Gardens Club House, 2100 Bergman

Para La Gente: A Symposium on Texas-Mexican Music, Culture, and Society

Tue, Apr 18, 2006 4:00 PM | Texas Union Governors Room, 3.116

2006 Mexican American Studies Honors Colloquium

Thu, Apr 13, 2006 12:00 PM | Texas Union Room Eastwoods Room 2.102

CMAS Plática by Robin Page

Sat, Mar 25, 2006 | McCullough Theatre, The University of Texas at Austin

Place, Space and Race: WWII and Latina/o Cultural Citizenship

Fri, Mar 24, 2006 | B. Iden Payne Theatre

Voices of Valor

Wed, Mar 22, 2006 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Room TBA

From Oral History to Performance

Wed, Mar 8, 2006 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room, 4.206

CMAS Plática

Wed, Mar 8, 2006 7:00 PM | Bass Lecture Hall, University of Texas at Austin

"Prisons, Social Movements and Human Rights"

Sat, Feb 18, 2006 3:00 PM | Sanchez Building, Room 556

"Gracias a Todos"

Thu, Feb 16, 2006 | San Jacinto Conference Facility, The University of Texas at Austin

Abriendo Brecha/Haciendo Camino III

Mon, Feb 13, 2006 5:30 PM | West Mall Building (WMB), 5th Floor

Opening Reception

Fri, Feb 3, 2006 5:30 PM | Colorado Room, Cambridge Towers, 1801 Lavaca (Lavaca and MLK)

CMAS Floricanto

Mon, Jan 23, 2006 7:30 PM | ART. 1.102, 23rd and Jacinto

Guadalupe: A History of Interpretation and Devotion

bottom border