Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
cmas masthead cmas masthead
Domino R. Perez, Director BUR 552, Mailcode F9200, Austin, TX 78712 • (512) 471-4557

Past Events

Thu, Dec 13, 2007 5:30 PM | Campus Club, Bar Area

CMAS Holiday Social

Wed, Dec 12, 2007 6:00 PM | Mexican American Cultural Center, 600 River Street, Austin, TX

From the Sacred to Popular Culture: Representations of La Virgen de Guadalupe

Fri, Dec 7, 2007 11:30 AM | Main Building 212

HFSA Holiday Fiesta

Thu, Dec 6, 2007 4:30 PM | West Mall Building (WMB), 5.102

Merciful Mother: Homenaje a Nuestra Virgen de Guadalupe

Thu, Nov 1, 2007 7:00 PM | Recreational Sports Center, Room 2.104

Latino Faculty/Staff/Student Mixer

Fri, Oct 12, 2007 6:00 PM | La Peña, 227 Congress Avenue, Austin, TX

Art Exhibition

Thu, Oct 11, 2007 7:00 PM | Mexican American Cultural Center Auditorium, 600 River Street, Austin, TX

Dia de la Raza Celebration

Wed, Oct 10, 2007 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room (4.206)

CMAS Platicarte Series

Tue, Oct 9, 2007 11:00 AM | Main Mall and West Mall Areas

Unveiling of César E. Chávez Sculpture

Mon, Oct 8, 2007 6:00 PM | Welch Hall 2.246

César E. Chávez: A Legacy for Texas and the Nation

Fri, Sep 28, 2007 7:00 AM | Texas Union

The Idea of America: Dreams, Desires, Disasters

Fri, Sep 28, 2007 7:30 PM | Welch Hall, Room 2.304

"Understanding America's Addiction to Prisons: From California to Abu Grhaib"

Thu, Sep 20, 2007 3:00 PM | Texas Union, Sinclair Suite (3.128)

CMAS Platicarte Series

Tue, Sep 18, 2007 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Santa Rita Room (3.502)

CMAS Plática Series

Tue, Sep 18, 2007 6:00 PM | Mexican American Cultural Center, 600 River Street, Austin, TX

Booksigning and Reception

Tue, Sep 11, 2007 12:00 PM | Main Building 212

HFSA September General Meeting

Mon, Sep 10, 2007 4:30 PM | West Mall Building (WMB), 5th Floor

CMAS Open House and Opening Reception

Thu, Aug 30, 2007 4:30 PM | Campus Club, Bar Area

CMAS Ice Cream Social Extravaganza

Tue, Aug 28, 2007 4:00 PM | Campus Club, Bar Area

CMAS/CAAAS Faculty/Staff Mixer

Fri, Aug 24, 2007 10:00 AM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room (4.206)

CMAS AI/TA Orientation

Fri, Aug 24, 2007 1:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room (4.206)

CMAS New Graduate Student Orientation

Sat, May 19, 2007 3:00 PM | University Teaching Center (UTC) 2.112A

CMAS Graduation 2007

Fri, May 11, 2007 4:00 PM | Texas Exes Alumni Center, UTX, 2110 San Jacinto Boulevard, Austin, TX 78712

Celebration of the U.S. Latino and Latina WWII Oral History Project new web site

Fri, May 4, 2007 6:00 PM | Texas Union Quadrangle, 3.304

Cinco de Mayo

Thu, May 3, 2007 3:30 PM | Texas Union Santa Rita Room 3.502

Mexican Immigration: The Poverty of Policy

Tue, May 1, 2007 12:00 PM | Texas Union Sinclair Suite, 3.128

CMAS Pláticarte Series

Tue, May 1, 2007 6:00 PM | Gibson Guitar Showroom (Penn Field), 3100 Congress Avenue

Latino Music Month Kick-Off and Hecho En Tejas Celebration

Mon, Apr 30, 2007 7:00 PM | Art Building 1.102 (San Jacinto and 23rd Street)

undocumented

Thu, Apr 26, 2007 12:00 PM | Texas Union Eastwoods Room 2.102

Graduate Portfolio Plática Series

Thu, Apr 26, 2007 6:30 PM | TBA

Latino Music Scene: Perspectives and Trends

Wed, Apr 25, 2007 12:00 PM | Texas Union Governors Room, 3.116

Graduate Portfolio Plática Series

Mon, Apr 23, 2007 3:30 PM | CAAAS Conference Room, JES A232A

CMAS Pláticarte Series

Wed, Apr 18, 2007 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room, 4.206

Graduate Portfolio Plática Series

Thu, Apr 12, 2007 | DoubleTree Guest Suites Hotel - Austin, 303 West 15th St. Austin, TX 78701 (800-222-8733)

SIGLO XXI: ECONOMIES OF CLASS, ECONOMIES OF CULTURE

Wed, Apr 4, 2007 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room, 4.206

Graduate Portfolio Plática Series

Wed, Mar 28, 2007 12:00 PM | Texas Union Chicano Culture Room, 4.206

Graduate Portfolio Plática Series

Sat, Mar 24, 2007 9:00 AM | ACC Riverside Campus, 1020 Grove Blvd., Bldg G., Austin, Texas 78741

PlaticArte: A Community Conversation on Immigration with Teatro Vivo's La Víctima

Fri, Mar 23, 2007 3:30 PM | UT Campus Club, Walter Webb Hall (WWH), Room 203

CMAS Pláticarte Series

Wed, Mar 21, 2007 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room, 4.206

CMAS Pláticarte Series

Wed, Mar 7, 2007 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room, 4.206

Graduate Portfolio Plática Series

Thu, Feb 22, 2007 | San Jacinto Conference Facility, The University of Texas at Austin

ABRIENDO BRECHA IV: AN ACTIVIST SCHOLARSHIP CONFERENCE

Wed, Jan 24, 2007 12:00 PM | Texas Union Sinclair Suite 3.128

CMAS Plática

bottom border