Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
cmas masthead cmas masthead
Domino R. Perez, Director BUR 552, Mailcode F9200, Austin, TX 78712 • (512) 471-4557

Past Events

Fri, Dec 5, 2008

Last Class Day at UT Austin

Tue, Nov 25, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room (4.206)

CMAS Plática

Fri, Nov 21, 2008 8:30 AM | Texas Union, Santa Rita Suite (3.502)

Symposium

Wed, Nov 19, 2008 12:00 PM | Sanchez Building, Cissy McDaniel Parker Dean's Conference Room (SZB 238)

CMAS Graduate Portfolio Plática

Tue, Nov 18, 2008 12:00 PM | CMA 5.160

Lecture and Discussion

Mon, Nov 17, 2008 7:30 PM | Carothers Dormitory, Joynes Reading Room (CRD 007) (The Joynes Reading Room is located behind the Carothers Residence Hall at 2501 Whitis Avenue on the UT Campus.)

Lecture and Discussion

Fri, Nov 14, 2008 | Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum (intersection of 1800 N. Congress Avenue and Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd., in Austin, Texas)

The 6th Annual Latin@ Leadership Summit

Thu, Nov 13, 2008 12:15 PM | Main Building, Room 212

CMAS Plática

Thu, Nov 13, 2008 | Joe C. Thompson Conference Center (southwest corner of E. Dean Keaton Street and Red River), UT Austin

University Conference

Thu, Nov 6, 2008 7:00 PM | Recreation Sports Center, 2.104

Latino Faculty/Staff/Student Mixer

Mon, Nov 3, 2008 | Gregory Gym Plaza

Dia de Los Muertos Celebration

Thu, Oct 30, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Sinclair Suite (3.128)

CMAS PláticArte

Wed, Oct 29, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Sinclair Suite (3.128)

CMAS Graduate Portfolio Plática

Wed, Oct 29, 2008 5:30 PM | Follet's Intellectual Property Bookstore (W. 24 St. and Guadalupe), Austin, Texas

Reading and Booksigning

Tue, Oct 28, 2008 5:00 PM | Anna Hiss Gymnasium (AHG) Room 136

Exhibition

Wed, Oct 22, 2008 6:00 PM | Benson Collection Rare Books Room (SRH 1.108)

Book Presentation

Mon, Oct 20, 2008 12:00 PM | Dorothy L. Gebauer Building, Dean's Conference Room (GEB 3.312)

Conversation

Mon, Oct 20, 2008 5:00 PM | Jesse H. Jones Communication Center Building B (CMB), Austin City Limits Studios 6F

Screening

Thu, Oct 9, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Theatre (2.228)

CMAS PláticArte

Mon, Oct 6, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Various Rooms

Dia de la Raza Celebration

Thu, Oct 2, 2008 9:00 AM | Texas Union, Various Rooms

American Studies Graduate Student Conference

Tue, Sep 16, 2008 6:00 PM | Gregory Plaza and Main Mall

Celebración de la Independencia

Mon, Sep 15, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Eastwoods Room (2.102)

CMAS Plática

Wed, Sep 10, 2008 12:00 PM | Main Building 212

HFSA September General Meeting

Tue, Sep 9, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Santa Rita Room (3.502)

DDCE Fall Lecture Series

Wed, Sep 3, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room (4.206)

CMAS Graduate Portfolio Plática

Thu, Aug 28, 2008 3:30 PM | Gregory Plaza and Gregory Gym

Sábado Gigante 2008

Wed, Aug 27, 2008 | University of Texas at Austin

First Day of Fall Semester 2008

Mon, Aug 25, 2008 4:00 PM | Texas Union, Sinclair Suite (3.128)

CMAS Sundae on Monday Ice Cream Social

Wed, Aug 20, 2008 3:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room (4.206)

CMAS Graduate Student Orientations

Sat, May 17, 2008 3:00 PM | University Teaching Center (UTC), 2.112A

CMAS Graduation Ceremony

Wed, May 14, 2008 4:00 PM | Campus Club, Bar Area (corner of Guadalupe and W. 25th St.)

2008 ¡Te Aventaste! Awards Reception

Tue, May 6, 2008 8:30 AM | Texas Union, Various Rooms

2008 Leadership Symposium

Thu, May 1, 2008 6:00 PM | Gibson Guitar Showroom (Penn Field), 3100 Congress Avenue, Austin, TX

Latino Music Month Kickoff

Wed, Apr 30, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room (4.206)

Graduate Portfolio Plática Series

Mon, Apr 21, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Sinclair Suite (3.128)

CMAS PláticArte

Fri, Apr 18, 2008 4:30 PM | Campus Club, Main Dining Room

CMAS Symposium

Wed, Apr 16, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room (4.206)

Graduate Portfolio Plática Series

Tue, Apr 15, 2008 3:00 PM | Texas Union, Santa Rita Room (3.502)

2008 Honors Colloquium in Mexican American Studies

Wed, Apr 9, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Lone Star Room (3.208)

Graduate Portfolio Plática Series

Wed, Apr 9, 2008 | Harry Ransom Center, Prothro Theatre

Migration Conference

Mon, Apr 7, 2008 5:30 PM | Townes Hall, Room 3.142

CMAS Plática Series

Fri, Apr 4, 2008 12:00 PM | CMA 3.120

CMAS Plática Series

Fri, Apr 4, 2008 4:00 PM | Main Building 212

Américo Paredes Distinguished Lecture

Wed, Apr 2, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Sinclair Suite (3.128)

Graduate Portfolio Plática Series

Fri, Mar 28, 2008 10:00 AM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room (4.206)

22nd Annual Heman Sweatt Symposium on Civil Rights: Session 3

Fri, Mar 28, 2008 2:00 PM | Texas Union, Sinclair Suite (3.128)

22nd Annual Heman Sweatt Symposium on Civil Rights: Session 4

Fri, Mar 28, 2008 7:00 PM | Thompson Conference Center, Auditorium

22nd Annual Heman Sweatt Symposium on Civil Rights: Closing Keynote

Thu, Mar 27, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Santa Rita Room (3.502)

CMAS PláticArte Series

Thu, Mar 27, 2008 3:00 PM | Follet's Intellectual Property Bookstore (24 St. and Guadalupe)

22nd Annual Heman Sweatt Symposium on Civil Rights: Book Reading

Thu, Mar 27, 2008 6:30 PM | Texas Union, Pearce Hall (2.404)

22nd Annual Heman Sweatt Symposium on Civil Rights: Lecture

Thu, Mar 27, 2008 | A.C.E.S. Building, AVAYA Auditorium (ACE 2.302)

Water Conference

Wed, Mar 26, 2008 10:00 AM | Texas Union, Eastwoods Room (2.102)

22nd Annual Heman Sweatt Symposium on Civil Rights: Session 1

Wed, Mar 26, 2008 2:00 PM | Texas Union, Eastwoods Room (2.102)

22nd Annual Heman Sweatt Symposium on Civil Rights: Session 2

Wed, Mar 26, 2008 7:00 PM | Homer Rainey Hall, Jessen Auditorium

22nd Annual Heman Sweatt Symposium on Civil Rights: Theatrical Performance

Tue, Mar 25, 2008 7:00 PM | Harry Ransom Center, Prothro Theatre

22nd Annual Heman Sweatt Symposium on Civil Rights: Opening Keynote

Mon, Mar 24, 2008 6:30 PM | Mexican American Cultural Center, 600 River Street, Austin, TX

Community Tribute

Fri, Mar 21, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Theater (2.228)

CMAS Plática Series

Wed, Mar 19, 2008 7:30 PM | Foothills 2, Hyatt Regency Hotel

Opening Reception

Mon, Mar 3, 2008 11:00 AM | Waggner Hall 214

Faculty Candidate

Mon, Mar 3, 2008 12:00 PM | EPS 1.128

Faculty Candidate

Mon, Mar 3, 2008 7:00 PM | F. Loren Winship Drama Building, B. Iden Payne Theater

University Lecture

Fri, Feb 29, 2008 4:00 PM | Burdine Hall 116

Faculty Candidate

Wed, Feb 27, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room (4.206)

CMAS Graduate Student Forum

Fri, Feb 22, 2008 4:00 PM | Gearing Hall 105

Faculty Candidate

Fri, Feb 22, 2008 4:30 PM | Calhoun Hall 100

Faculty Candidate

Thu, Feb 21, 2008 4:00 PM | Texas Union, Quadrangle Room (3.304)

Inaugural George I. Sánchez Memorial Lecture

Thu, Feb 21, 2008 | San Jacinto Conference Center, The University of Texas at Austin

Abriendo Brecha V: An Activist Scholarship Conference

Wed, Feb 20, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room (4.206)

CMAS Undergraduate Student Forum

Tue, Feb 19, 2008 12:15 PM | EPS 1.128

Faculty Candidate

Fri, Feb 15, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Culture Room (4.206)

CMAS Plática Series

Tue, Feb 12, 2008 4:30 PM | West Mall Building (WMB), 5th Floor

Bienvenida and Serie XIV Art Exhibition Opening Reception

Mon, Feb 11, 2008 4:30 PM | Calhoun Hall 100

Faculty Candidate

Mon, Jan 28, 2008 12:00 PM | EPS 1.128

Faculty Candidate

Fri, Jan 18, 2008 4:30 PM | Campus Club, Bar Area

Faculty Tenure Celebración

bottom border