Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
coretexts masthead coretexts masthead
Lorraine and Tom Pangle, Co-Directors BAT 2.116, C4100, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-6648

Past Events

Wed, Oct 8, 2014 4:00 PM | UTC 3.134

The Contest Between Achilles and David

Wed, Sep 17, 2014 4:00 PM | GAR 0.102

The Soul of Man Under Federalism

Tue, Sep 16, 2014 6:30 PM | Carothers Dormitory (CRD), Joynes Reading Room

CANCELED: Stanley Lombardo: Homer's Light: The Odyssean tradition from Homer to Kazantzakis as a classical Zen koan

Wed, Sep 10, 2014 5:00 PM | WAG 403B

Jefferson Book Club Meeting: Essays of Francis Bacon

Wed, Sep 3, 2014 5:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Jefferson Book Club Meeting: Movie Night: Blade Runner

Mon, Aug 25, 2014 7:30 PM | POB 2.302

The Meaning of Liberal Education

Fri, May 2, 2014 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

American Exceptionalism: Professor Thomas Pangle

Thu, May 1, 2014 2:00 PM | WAG 403B

Undergraduate Coffee Hour

Thu, Apr 17, 2014 5:00 PM | WAG 403B

Jefferson Book Club Meeting: Essays of Winston Churchill

Thu, Apr 17, 2014 7:00 PM | Gearing Courtyard

Agamemnon

Thu, Mar 20, 2014 5:00 PM | WAG 403B

Jefferson Book Club Meeting: Jane Austen, Persuasion

Wed, Feb 26, 2014 12:15 PM | Eastwoods Room, Texas Union

New World, Old Wisdom, Foreign Policy and the Classics

bottom border