Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
cps masthead cps masthead
Wilson Geisler, Director SEA 4.328A, Mailcode A8000, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-5380

Faculty List

Psychology

Photo of Duane G Albrecht

Duane G Albrecht

Professor Emeritus

albrecht@psy.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Photo of Leslie B Cohen

Leslie B Cohen

Professor Emeritus

cohen@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-0189  |  SEA 1.206 (B, BA)

Education   

Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
Photo of Lawrence K Cormack

Lawrence K Cormack

Professor

cormack@utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-5380  |  SEA 4.228

Education   

Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley

Interests

  Visual System; Natural Scene Statistics; Data Analysis and Visualization

Photo of Randy L Diehl

Randy L Diehl

Professor, Dean of Liberal Arts

diehl@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 475-7595  |  SEA 4.222

Education   

Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Photo of Wilson S Geisler III

Wilson S Geisler III

Professor, Director of Center for Perceptual Systems

geisler@psy.utexas.edu  |  471-5380  |  SEA 4.328

Education   

PhD, Indiana University
Photo of David L Gilden

David L Gilden

Professor

gilden@utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-6584  |  SEA 3.244

Education   

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Mary M Hayhoe

Mary M Hayhoe

Professor

hayhoe@utexas.edu  |  (512) 475-9338  |  SEA 4.234

Education   

Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Photo of Alexander C Huk

Alexander C Huk

Associate Professor / Graduate Advisor [INS] / Interim Director [IRC]

huk@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-5729  |  SEA 4.238

Education   

Ph.D., Stanford University
Photo of W. Todd Maddox

W. Todd Maddox

Professor

Maddox@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 475-8494  |  SEA 5.226

Education   

PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara
Photo of Dennis McFadden

Dennis McFadden

Professor Emeritus

mcfadden@utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-4324  |  SEA 4.226

Education   

Ph.D., Indiana University
Photo of Ian Nauhaus

Ian Nauhaus

Faculty

inauhaus@gmail.com  |  SEA 4.104

Education   

Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
Photo of Jonathan William Pillow

Jonathan William Pillow

Assistant Professor

pillow@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-1923  |  SEA 4.104

Education   

Ph.D., New York University
Photo of Eyal Seidemann

Eyal Seidemann

Associate Professor

eyal@mail.cps.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-6052  |  SEA 4.204

Education   

Ph.D., Stanford University

Computer Science

Photo of Chandrajit Bajaj

Chandrajit Bajaj

Professor

bajaj@cs.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-5133  |  ACES Building 2.32A

Photo of Dana H Ballard

Dana H Ballard

Professor

dana@cs.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-9750  |  CSA 1.138

Photo of Risto Miikkulainen

Risto Miikkulainen

Professor

risto@cs.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-9571  |  CSA 1.116

Photo of Peter Stone

Peter Stone

Associate Professor

pstone@cs.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-9796  |  CSA 1.140

Computer & Electrical Engineering

Photo of J.K. Aggarwal

J.K. Aggarwal

Professor

aggarwaljk@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-1369

Photo of Alan Bovik

Alan Bovik

Professor

bovik@ece.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-5370

Photo of Brian Evans

Brian Evans

Professor

bevans@ece.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-1457  |  ENS 433B

Photo of Joydeep Ghosh

Joydeep Ghosh

Professor

ghosh@ece.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-8980

Neurobiology

Photo of Ila Fiete

Ila Fiete

Assistant Professor

fiete@mail.clm.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-8439  |  NHB 3.354

Education   

Ph.D., Harvard University
Photo of Nace Golding

Nace Golding

Associate Professor

golding@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-4888

Photo of Alexander C Huk

Alexander C Huk

Associate Professor / Graduate Advisor [INS] / Interim Director [IRC]

huk@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-5729  |  SEA 4.238

Education   

Ph.D., Stanford University
Photo of George Pollak

George Pollak

Professor

gpollak@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-4352

Photo of Nicholas Priebe

Nicholas Priebe

Assistant Professor

nicholas@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-0803  |  PAT 307

Photo of Max Snodderly

Max Snodderly

Professor

max.snodderly@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-3307  |  ESB 425

Photo of Harold Zakon

Harold Zakon

Professor

h.zakon@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-0194

Speech & Communication

Photo of Craig Champlin

Craig Champlin

Professor

champlin@austin.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-6345

Integrative Biology

Photo of Molly Cummings

Molly Cummings

Associate Professor

mcummings@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-5163  |  PAT 502

Photo of Michael J. Ryan

Michael J. Ryan

Professor

mryan@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-5078

Institute for Neuroscience

Photo of Lawrence K Cormack

Lawrence K Cormack

Professor

cormack@utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-5380  |  SEA 4.228

Education   

Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley

Interests

  Visual System; Natural Scene Statistics; Data Analysis and Visualization

Photo of Alexander C Huk

Alexander C Huk

Associate Professor / Graduate Advisor [INS] / Interim Director [IRC]

huk@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-5729  |  SEA 4.238

Education   

Ph.D., Stanford University

Biomedical Engineering

Photo of Mia Markey

Mia Markey

Associate Professor

mia.markey@utexas.edu  |  512-471-1711  |  BME 5.202L

bottom border