Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
creees masthead
Mary Neuburger, Director BUR 452, 2505 University Avenue, Stop F3600, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-3607

Past Events

Wed, Dec 2, 2009 2:00 PM | Chicano Culture Room Texas Union 4.206

Lecture “HIV/AIDS in Eurasia” by Professor Cindy Buckley

Tue, Nov 24, 2009 12:00 PM | Sinclair Suite, Texas Union 3.128

Lecture "Russian Social Policy and Family Violence" by Dr. Aleksandra Lysova

Mon, Nov 23, 2009 12:00 PM | Sinclair Suite, Texas Union 3.128

Lecture "Intimate Partner Violence in the Russian Federation" by Dr. Nikolai Shchitov

Mon, Nov 23, 2009 7:30 PM | Bates Recital Hall

Concert: Stravinsky – Petrushka (1947 ver.)

Fri, Nov 20, 2009 12:00 PM | Sinclair Suite, Texas Union 3.128

Lecture: The Glamorous Stranger by Andrew Kravchenko

Wed, Nov 18, 2009 5:00 PM | Texas Governor’s Room Texas Union 3.116

Lecture "Academics in Washington: There's More Than One 'Real World'"by David Abramson, State Department

Tue, Nov 17, 2009 7:00 PM | Geography Bulding (GRG), Room 102, on the corner of 24th and Whitis

"The Barber of Siberia" - 4th. screening of Series: Award-Winning Russian Films

Sat, Nov 14, 2009 1:00 PM | Communication Building (CMB), Studio 4D, at the intersection of Guadalupe and 25th Street, Austin, Texas.

Short Films, documentaries, and animations

Thu, Nov 12, 2009 10:00 AM | CMB 4.122, Studio 4D

The Village Project: Films by Romanian Youth

Tue, Nov 10, 2009 7:00 PM | Geography Bulding (GRG), Room 102, on the corner of 24th and Whitis

"East / West" - 3rd. screening of Series: Award-Winning Russian Films

Sun, Nov 8, 2009 6:30 PM | Bob Bullock Texas History Museum, the Texas Spirit Theater, 1800 N. Congress Avenue

2009 Austin Polish Film Festival - Tomorrow We Are Going to the Movies / Jutro idziemy do kina

Sun, Nov 8, 2009 8:45 PM | Bob Bullock Texas History Museum, the Texas Spirit Theater, 1800 N. Congress Avenue

2009 Austin Polish Film Festival - The Glass Trap / Szklana pulapka

Sun, Nov 8, 2009 9:00 PM | Bob Bullock Texas History Museum, the Texas Spirit Theater, 1800 N. Congress Avenue

2009 Austin Polish Film Festival - The Loneliness of a Short-Order Cook / Samotnosc kucharza szybkich zamowien

Sat, Nov 7, 2009 6:30 PM | Bob Bullock Texas History Museum, the Texas Spirit Theater, 1800 N. Congress Avenue

2009 Austin Polish Film Festival - Preserve / Rezerwat

Sat, Nov 7, 2009 8:45 PM | Bob Bullock Texas History Museum, the Texas Spirit Theater, 1800 N. Congress Avenue

2009 Austin Polish Film Festival - Drowsiness / Sennosc

Fri, Nov 6, 2009 7:30 PM | Bob Bullock Texas History Museum, the Texas Spirit Theater, 1800 N. Congress Avenue

2009 Austin Polish Film Festival - Time to Die / Pora Umierac

Fri, Nov 6, 2009 8:45 PM | Bob Bullock Texas History Museum, the Texas Spirit Theater, 1800 N. Congress Avenue

2009 Austin Polish Film Festival - Before Twilight / Jeszcze nie wieczor

Thu, Nov 5, 2009 7:30 PM | Bob Bullock Texas History Museum, the Texas Spirit Theater, 1800 N. Congress Avenue

2009 Austin Polish Film Festival - God's Little Village / U Pana Boga za Miedza

Wed, Nov 4, 2009 | Texas Union and AT&T Conference Center

Conference "Migration during an Era of Restriction"

Tue, Nov 3, 2009 7:00 PM | Geography Bulding (GRG), Room 102, on the corner of 24th and Whitis

"Prisoner of the Mountains" - 2nd screening of Series: Award-Winning Russian Films

Tue, Oct 27, 2009 2:00 PM | chicano Culture Room, Texas Union, 4.206

A Talk by Walter Kase, Holocaust Survivor

Mon, Oct 26, 2009 3:00 PM | Gebauer 4th floor conference room

Event "An Afternoon of Slavic Vampires

Mon, Oct 26, 2009 2:00 PM | CAL 422

Liberal Arts Council DSES Social

Tue, Oct 20, 2009 7:00 PM | Geography Bulding (GRG), Room 102, on the corner of 24th and Whitis

"The Thief" - 1st. screening of Series: Award-Winning Russian Films

Fri, Oct 16, 2009 1:00 PM | Chicano Culture Room, Texas Union 4.206

Lecture "Gender, Migration and the Kazakh Diaspora in Mongolia" by Dr. Cynthia Werner

Fri, Oct 2, 2009 2:00 PM | PHR 2.110

Film: "King Lear"

Fri, Sep 25, 2009 4:00 PM | CAL 422

CREEES Graduate Student Summer Research Panel

Thu, Sep 24, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Ballet Film "Return of the Firebird"

Wed, Sep 23, 2009 5:45 PM | Ballet Austin's Butler Dance Education Center (501 West 3rd St, 78701)

Ballet Austin's studio spotlight program featuring excerpts from the Firebird and Swan Lake (Act II)

Tue, Sep 22, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Documentary film "Stravinsky’s Rite of Spring"

Thu, Sep 17, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Feature film "Nijinsky"

Wed, Sep 16, 2009 11:30 AM | Tom Lea Room, Harry Ransom Center 3.206

Lecture "Once Upon a Ballet: Russia's Classic Fairy Tales and the Ballets Russes" by Dr. Thomas Garza

Wed, Sep 16, 2009 12:00 PM | CAL 422

Faculty Grant Writing Workshop

Tue, Sep 15, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Documentary film "Ballets Russes"

Fri, Sep 4, 2009 2:00 PM | CAL 422

Fall 2009 Funding Workshop for Graduate Students

Fri, Aug 21, 2009 10:00 AM | CAL 422

New Graduate Student Orientation

Wed, Aug 5, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "Barber of Siberia"

Wed, Jul 29, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "Burnt by the Sun"

Wed, Jul 22, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "Anna"

Wed, Jul 15, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "A Private Conversation / Without Witness"

Wed, Jul 8, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "Kinfolk (Rodnya)"

Wed, Jul 1, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "Unfinished Piece for a Player Piano"

Wed, Jun 24, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "Slave of Love"

Wed, Jun 17, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "At Home Among Strangers, a Stranger Among His Own"

Wed, Jun 17, 2009 8:00 PM | Bass Concert Hall

Concert "Goran Bregovic and his Wedding and Funeral Orchestra"

Mon, Jun 15, 2009 6:00 PM | Austin Public Library, Milwood Branch, 12500 Amherst Dr.

Film "Underground"

Thu, Jun 11, 2009 6:00 PM | Austin Public Library, University Hills Branch, 4721 Loyola Ln.

Film "La Reine Margot"

Tue, Jun 9, 2009 6:00 PM | Austin Public Library, Spicewood Springs Branch, 8637 Spicewood Springs Rd.

Film "Arizona Dream"

Thu, Jun 4, 2009 6:00 PM | Austin Public Library, Milwood Branch, 12500 Amherst Dr.

Film "Caruga"

Mon, Jun 1, 2009 6:00 PM | Various locations

Selected Film Scores of Goran Bregovic

Mon, Jun 1, 2009 6:00 PM | Austin Public Library, Manchaca Road Branch, 5500 Manchaca Rd.

Film "Time of the Gypsies"

Mon, May 11, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "1612"

Tue, Apr 28, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "Koryo Saram: The Unreliable People"

Mon, Apr 27, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "Anna Around the Neck"

Mon, Apr 20, 2009 | UT campus, Texas Governor's Room, Texas Union 3.116

Conference "HIV/AIDS in Eurasia: Regional and Comparative Perspectives"

Mon, Apr 20, 2009 12:00 PM | CAL 422

Lecture "Mortality in Russia" by Dr. Irina Denisova

Fri, Apr 17, 2009 3:00 PM | Sinclair Suite, Texas Union 3.128

Lecture "Akunin Retakes a Classic: Literary Parody of Chekhov's 'Chaika'" by Michael Katz

Fri, Apr 17, 2009 1:00 PM | Courtyard between Calhoun and Parlin

Paskha - Russian Easter

Mon, Apr 13, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "Nest of the Gentry"

Mon, Apr 6, 2009 7:00 PM | Ragsdale Center, Jones Auditorium, St. Edward's University

Film "The Singing Revolution"

Mon, Mar 30, 2009 1:00 PM | Asian Culture Room, Texas Union 4.224

Lecture "Minority Report: The Roma in Albania and Kosovo Today" by Martha Grenon

Mon, Mar 23, 2009 5:00 PM | Jester A205A

Film "Czech Dream"

Mon, Mar 23, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "Several Days from the Life of Oblomov"

Tue, Mar 17, 2009 4:00 PM | Hideout

Film "Bitch Academy (Russia)"

Mon, Mar 16, 2009 6:00 PM | Hideout

Film "Rene (Czech Republic)"

Sun, Mar 15, 2009 4:00 PM | Hideout

Film "Bitch Academy (Russia)t"

Fri, Mar 13, 2009 12:00 PM | CAL 422

Lecture "Kosovo: Road to Independence" by Ibrahim Gashi

Mon, Mar 9, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "Crime and Punishment"

Sat, Mar 7, 2009 | UT Campus

Explore UT

Mon, Feb 23, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "Anna Karenina"

Mon, Feb 23, 2009 12:00 PM | CMB 4.122 (Studio 4D)

Lecture "Modern Film Language" by Krzysztof Zanussi

Sun, Feb 22, 2009 6:00 PM | Texas Union Theater

Film "Serce na dloni (With a Warm Heart)" with director Krzysztof Zanussi

Sat, Feb 21, 2009 10:00 AM | University of Texas campus

Russia Day 2009

Thu, Feb 19, 2009 4:00 PM | Eastwoods Room, Texas Union 2.102

Lecture "The Story of Rock Music Behind the Iron Curtain" with Artemy Troitsky

Tue, Feb 10, 2009 10:00 AM | Batts 5.108

Forum "New Europe/Old Europe: Moving Toward Integration"

Mon, Feb 9, 2009 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film "Evenings on a Farm Near Dikanka"

Mon, Feb 9, 2009 7:00 PM | St. Edward's University: Jones Auditorium, Ragsdale Center

Forum "Europe and the Impact of the Economic Crisis"

Thu, Feb 5, 2009 11:30 AM | CAL 422

Information Session Moscow Plus

Sat, Jan 31, 2009 9:00 AM | RLM 4.102

Competition "Russian Olympiada"

Mon, Jan 26, 2009 12:00 PM | Texas Union Asian Culture Room, UNB 4.224

Lecture "'Nation-Building' and Security in the European Union: Integrating Eastern Europe into 'Europe'"

bottom border