Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
cwgs masthead
Dr. Susan Sage Heinzelman, Director 2505 University Avenue, A4900, Burdine Hall 536, Austin Texas 78712 • 512-471-5765

The Ruthe Winegarten Foundation wins the 2012 prize for Outstanding Public History Project from the National Council for Public History

Posted: April 30, 2012

Congratulations to the Ruthe Winegarten Foundation and Nancy Baker Jones for winning the National Council on Public History's 2012 Outstanding Public History Award for their "Texas Women's History Moments," which aired on KUT radio during women's history month. The $1,000 prize will help them do even more to foster women's history 


Go to to hear the moments.

bottom border