Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
eastasia masthead eastasia masthead
Robert Oppenheim, Director WCH 4.134, Mailcode G9300, Austin, TX 78712 78712 • 512-471-5811

Past Events

Mon, Nov 30, 2009 3:30 PM | GAR 1.134

China Seminar: Zhang Renshan

Fri, Nov 20, 2009 4:30 PM | MEZ 2.118

Film Screening: Nanjing! Nanjing!

Thu, Nov 19, 2009 12:00 PM | WELCH 224

Brownbag Discussion: Huaiyin Li

Mon, Nov 16, 2009 3:30 PM | WCH 4.118

Hopkins-Nanjing Center Info Session

Fri, Nov 13, 2009 5:00 PM | JGB 2.324

Korean Ambassador Visit

Tue, Nov 10, 2009 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Japan Seminar: Tom Havens CANCELLED

Mon, Nov 9, 2009 3:30 PM | WCH 4.118

台灣講座 (Taiwan Seminar)

Mon, Nov 2, 2009 12:00 PM | WCH 4.118

Korea Seminar: Robert Oppenheim

Mon, Oct 12, 2009 4:00 PM | ART 1.120

China Seminar: Lothar von Falkenhausen

Mon, Oct 12, 2009 12:00 PM | WCH 4.118

Brown Bag Lunch with Dr. Von Falkenhausen and Dr. Clarke

Mon, Oct 5, 2009 5:00 PM | Santa Rita Room, UT Union

Elizabeth Perry to speak at CEAS Event

Mon, Sep 21, 2009 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Japan Seminar: Patricia L. Maclachlan

Mon, Sep 14, 2009 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Korea Seminar: Sonia Ryang

Tue, Sep 1, 2009 4:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

China Seminar: Benjamin Elman

Fri, Jun 26, 2009 | Gebauer, Batts, and Mezes Hall

The 15th Annual North American Taiwan Studies Conference

Fri, Apr 24, 2009 12:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

"Explaining Gender Inequality in Japan, Europe and North America"

Fri, Apr 3, 2009 3:30 PM | GEB 3.312 (Dean's Conference Room)

"Pilgrimage and Buddhism in Contemporary Japan"

Fri, Apr 3, 2009 9:00 AM | The Smith Bulding Capitol Classroom (EAS 2.118)

Chinese Visual Culture in the 20th Century

Mon, Mar 30, 2009 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference room (WCH 4.118)

"Class and Generation: Otaku, Freeters, and the Contemporary History of Leftist Discourse in Japan"

Fri, Mar 13, 2009 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Riding Alone for Thousands of Miles, Chinese Film Screening

Tue, Mar 10, 2009 1:00 PM | coffee/kitchen area adjacent to Meyerson Conference room

East Asian Graduate Student Forum (organizational meeting)

Tue, Mar 10, 2009 4:00 PM | PAR 306

State of Fields Seminar: History

Mon, Mar 9, 2009 12:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Mitsubishi Chair Job Talk: Dr. Eiko Ikegami

Fri, Mar 6, 2009 1:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

East Asian Graduate Student Forum (brown-bag discussion)

Thu, Feb 26, 2009 5:00 PM | Eidman Courtroom (U.T. Law Bldg.)

Annual International Law Symposium

Mon, Feb 23, 2009 3:30 PM | WCH 4.118 (Meyerson Conference Room)

Mitsubishi Chair Job Talk: Dr. Abe Markus Nornes

Tue, Feb 17, 2009 4:00 PM | PAR 306

State of Fields Seminar: Social Sciences

Sat, Feb 7, 2009 2:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Midwest Japan Seminar

bottom border