Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
prc masthead
Mark D. Hayward, Director 305 E. 23rd Street, Stop G1800 78712-1699 • 512-471-5514

Brown Bag Seminar Schedule

Fall 2014 Schedule

September 5, 2014, 12:00-1:00 pm

CLA 1.302B
"Fall 2014 Brown Bag Kickoff"
Mark Hayward - mhayward@prc.utexas.edu
Population Research Center and Department of Sociology, The University of Texas at Austin

September 12, 2014, 12:00-1:00 pm

CLA 1.302E
"Sanitation and population density: A double threat for early-life health, nutrition, and mortality in India"
Dean Spearsdean@riceinstitute.org
rice - Research Institute for Compassionate Economics

September 26, 2014, 12:00-1:00 pm

CLA 1.302E
"The Short- and Long-Term Inequality of Good Looks in High School"
Robert Crosnoecrosnoe@austin.utexas.edu
Population Research Center and Department of Sociology, The University of Texas at Austin

October 3, 2014, 12:00-1:00 pm

CLA 1.302E
"Gender, Class, and Contraception in Comparative Context: The Perplexing Links between Sterilization and Disadvantage?"
Megan Sweeney - MSweeney@Soc.ucla.edu
Department of Sociology, UCLA

October 10, 2014, 12:00-1:00 pm

CLA 1.302E
"Fifty Years After the Social Indicators Movement: Has The Promise Been Fulfilled? What Needs To Be On The Agenda Now?"
Kenneth Land - kland@soc.duke.edu
Sociology, Duke University

October 17, 2014, 12:00-1:00 pm

CLA 1.302E
"The Geographic Research on Wellbeing (GROW) Study:  Design & Methodology, Lessons Learned, & Preliminary Results"
Catherine Cubbinccubbin@austin.utexas.edu
Population Research Center and Social Work, The University of Texas at Austin

October 24, 2014, 12:00-1:00 pm

CLA 1.302E
Giuseppina Valle Holwaygvalle@prc.utexas.edu
Population Research Center, The University of Texas at Austin

October 31, 2014, 12:00-1:00 pm

CLA 1.302E
Greg Duncan - gduncan@uci.edu
School of Education, University of California, Irvine

November 7, 2014, 12:00-1:00 pm

CLA 1.302E
John Schulenbergschulenb@umich.edu
Population Studies Center and Department of Psychology, The University of Michigan

November 14, 2014, 12:00-1:00 pm

CLA 1.302E
"The Forman Lab: Through the looking glass at early life exposures and health."
Michele Formanmforman@austin.utexas.edu
Population Research Center and School of Human Ecology, The University of Texas at Austin

November 21, 2014, 12:00-1:00 pm

CLA 1.302E
Yasmiyn Irizarryyirizarry@austin.utexas.edu
Population Research Center and Department of African and African Diaspora Studies, The University of Texas at Austin

December 5, 2014, 12:00-1:00 pm

CLA 1.302E
Chandra Muller - cmuller@austin.utexas.edu
Population Research Center and Sociology, The University of Texas at Austin

Many of the presentations from Spring 2010 onward are available on the "Recordings" page.

bottom border