Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
prc masthead
Mark D. Hayward, Director 305 E. 23rd Street, Stop G1800 78712-1699 • 512-471-5514

Graduate Student List

PRC Graduate Student Trainees

Photo of Abigail Aiken

Abigail Aiken

PRC Graduate Student Trainee, Ph.D. Candidate; recipient NIH Individual Predoctoral Fellowship 2014-16

araa2@utexas.edu  |  512-471-8349  |  CLA 2.620B

Education   

MD, MPH, Harvard University
Photo of Arya Ansari

Arya Ansari

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; NICHD Pre-doctoral Trainee 2013-2014

aansari@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.406G

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Anna Banchik

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Recipient NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

abanchik@gmail.com

Education   

B.A., University of Washington, Seattle
Photo of Sarah Blanchard

Sarah Blanchard

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

sfblanchard@utexas.edu  |     |  CLA 2.408B

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Claude Bonazzo

Claude Bonazzo

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

cbonazzo@utexas.edu  |     |  CLA 2.406G

Education   

M.A., Texas State University
Photo of Eric Enrique Borja

Eric Enrique Borja

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Ethnography Lab Affiliate.

ericeborja@gmail.com

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Amanda Bosky

Amanda Bosky

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

abosky@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.408L

Education   

J.D., Loyola University Chicago School of Law
Photo of Daniel Briley

Daniel Briley

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; NICHD Pre-doctoral Trainee 2013-2014

daniel.briley@utexas.edu

Education   

B.A., Pepperdine University
Photo of Letisha Brown

Letisha Brown

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

letisha12@utexas.edu  |     |  CLA 2.708E

Education   

M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Interests

  Discrimination, Health, Stress and the Body

Photo of Phillip Cantu

Phillip Cantu

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

cantuphillip@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.622L

Education   

B.A., Southwestern University
Photo of Christina Caramanis

Christina Caramanis

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

christina.caramanis@utexas.edu

Education   

M.A., Columbia University

Jamie Carroll

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

jmcarroll@utexas.edu

Education   

M.A., University of New Orleans
Photo of Shih-Yi Chao

Shih-Yi Chao

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

sychao@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.622L

Education   

M.A., Tunghai University
Photo of Yu Chen

Yu Chen

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

danielchenyu@gmail.com

Education   

B.A., Peking University

Haile Cole

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

haileshe.c@utexas.edu

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests

  maternal health, race, gender, incarceration, motherhood

Photo of Jorge Derpic

Jorge Derpic

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

jderpic@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.404C

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Molly Dondero

Molly Dondero

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD candidate

mdondero@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.616

Education   

M.A., University of Florida
Photo of Jane Ebot

Jane Ebot

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD Candidate

janeebot@utexas.edu  |     |  CLA 2.622D

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Marc Garcia

Marc Garcia

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

marcagarcia@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.622L

Education   

M.S., Texas A&M University
Photo of Denisse Gelber

Denisse Gelber

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD Candidate

dgelber@utexas.edu  |  305 E. 23rd Street, Stop G1800, Austin, TX 78712-1699

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Carmen Gutierrez

Carmen Gutierrez

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Recipient NSF Graduate Research Fellowship; NICHD Pre-doctoral Trainee 2013-2014

carmen.gutierrez@utexas.edu  |     |  CLA 2.406G

Education   

B.A., University of Michigan
Photo of Caitlin Hamrock

Caitlin Hamrock

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

CaitlinHamrock@gmail.com  |  CLA 2.702A

Education   

B.A., University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Photo of Emily Hendrick

Emily Hendrick

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

emily.hendrick@utexas.edu

Education   

M.P.H., University of California, Berkeley
Photo of Igor Holas

Igor Holas

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD Candidate

iholas@prc.utexas.edu

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Celia Hubert Lopez

Celia Hubert Lopez

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

chubert@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-471-7065  |  CLA 2.620 A

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Melissa Humphries

Melissa Humphries

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD Candidate

mhumphries@prc.utexas.edu  |     |  CLA 2.408E

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Cynthia Karras

Cynthia Karras

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD Candidate

cyndy.karras@utexas.edu  |  SEA 2.452

Education   

M.A., New York University
Photo of Paul Kasun

Paul Kasun

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD Candidate

frpaul@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.622A

Education   

M.A., Kenrick-Glennon Seminary
Photo of Liz Keneski

Liz Keneski

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Recipient NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

liz.keneski@utexas.edu

Education   

B.S., Colorado State University
Photo of Yujin Kim

Yujin Kim

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD Candidate

yjkim@utexas.edu  |     |  CLA 2.408D

Education   

M.A., Korea University
Photo of Natalie Kretsch

Natalie Kretsch

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

natalie.kretsch@gmail.com

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Janet Kuo

Janet Kuo

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

kuojanet2003@gmail.com  |  CLA 2.702A

Education   

M.A., National ChengChi University, Taiwan
Photo of Jinwoo Lee

Jinwoo Lee

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD Candidate

jwlee@prc.utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.404C

Education   

M.A., Korea University

Interests

  Social Relationships and Health, Religion and Health, Social Psychology, Medical Sociology, Family Sociology, Aging and Life Course, and Quantitative Research Method

Aleksandra Malinowska

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

malinowska.aleks@gmail.com

Education   

M.A., University of California Santa Barbara
Photo of Hernan Manzelli

Hernan Manzelli

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Ph.D. Candidate

manzelli@prc.utexas.edu

Education   

M.A., Latinamericana de Ciencias Sociales (FLASCO, Argentina)
Photo of David McClendon

David McClendon

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; NICHD Pre-doctoral Trainee 2013-2014

mcclendon@utexas.edu  |     |  CLA 2.702B

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Jennifer Melvin

Jennifer Melvin

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

jmelvin@utexas.edu  |  CLA 622B

Education   

M.A., University of Florida
Photo of Chelsea Moore

Chelsea Moore

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD Candidate

chelseamoore@utexas.edu  |     |  CLA 2.408E

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Joseph O'brien

Joseph O'brien

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

joseph.obrien@utexas.edu

Education   

B.A., North Carolina State University

Emily Paine

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

e.paine@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.614

Education   

B.A., University of Southern Maine

Interests

  Gender Identity, Sexualities, Race & Ethnicity, Health, Intersectionality

Photo of Nina J Palmo

Nina J Palmo

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD Candidate

npalmo@utexas.edu

Education   

M.S., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Cristian Paredes

Cristian Paredes

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

clparedese@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.404C

Education   

M.A., University of Houston
Photo of Evangeleen Pattison

Evangeleen Pattison

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Recipient NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

epattison@prc.utexas.edu  |     |  CLA 2.408K

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Marcos Perez

Marcos Perez

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

marcosperez@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Richelle Polk

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

Photo of Kate Prickett

Kate Prickett

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Ph.D. Candidate

kate.prickett@utexas.edu  |     |  CLA 2.406B

Education   

M.P.Aff., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Nicholas E. Reith

Nicholas E. Reith

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

nreith@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.406G

Education   

M.A., Georgetown University
Photo of Davia Roberts

Davia Roberts

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

daviaroberts@yahoo.com

Education   

B.A., University of North Texas
Photo of Isaac Sasson

Isaac Sasson

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD Candidate

isasson@prc.utexas.edu  |  512-471-8349  |  CLA 2.620B

Education   

M.A., M.S., University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Jen Scott

Jen Scott

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

jenscott@utexas.edu

Education   

M.S., M.I.A., Columbia University
Photo of Neveen Shafeek Amin

Neveen Shafeek Amin

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD Candidate

neveen@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.702A

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Latoya Shand

Latoya Shand

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

lshand@utexas.edu

Education   

MA, The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Connor Sheehan

Connor Sheehan

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

connor.sheehan@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.622L

Education   

M.A., University of Colorado at Boulder
Photo of Gracia Sierra

Gracia Sierra

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

gracia.sierra@utexas.edu

Education   

M.A., Duke University

Bismark Singh

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

bismark.singh@gmail.com

Education   

B.A., Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
Photo of Julie Skalamera

Julie Skalamera

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

julie.skalamera@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.406A

Education   

B.A., University of Notre Dame
Photo of Chelsea Smith

Chelsea Smith

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

chelsea.c.smith@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.406B

Education   

B.A., Rice University
Photo of Ellyn Arevalo Steidl

Ellyn Arevalo Steidl

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

arevaloellyn@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.702B

Education   

B.A., St. Olaf College
Photo of Amanda Stevenson

Amanda Stevenson

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

stevenam@prc.utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.620A

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Jennifer Storch McMorris

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

Jennifere.mcmorris@gmail.com  |  MAI 1700D

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of April Sutton

April Sutton

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

suttonam@prc.utexas.edu  |     |  CLA 2.408B

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Kara Takasaki

Kara Takasaki

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

kara.takasaki@utexas.edu

Education   

M.A., The University of Chicago

Interests

  social stratification, work and family conflict, health inequities, microsociological violence, intergenerational and intimate relationships

Photo of Patrick Tennant

Patrick Tennant

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

pstennant@utexas.edu

Education   

M.S., Northwestern University
Photo of Mieke Beth Thomeer

Mieke Beth Thomeer

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD Candidate

mbthomeer@utexas.edu  |  512-232-1711  |  CLA 2.614

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Ying-Ting Wang

Ying-Ting Wang

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Ph.D. Candidate

yingting.wang@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.622D

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests

  Immigrant Health; Educational Disparities in Health; Asian American Health

Photo of Jing Xu

Jing Xu

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

jing.xu@utexas.edu

Education   

M.A., University of California, Riverside

Minley Xu

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

minlexu22@gmail.com  |  CLA 2.708E

Education   

M.S., Purdue University
Photo of Man Yang

Man Yang

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

sophiayang@utexas.edu  |  CLA 2.622A

Education   

B.S., Bejing Normal University
bottom border