UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
tlc masthead
Thomas J. Garza, Director 201 W 21st St, B7800 • HRH 4.196 78712-1053 • 512-471-6574

Language Tutors and Translators


Listed Alphabetically

Pay rates are to be discussed between you and the person you contact. There is no "going rate," nor can any rate be suggested by the Department. Some individuals may be unreachable at times during the summer due to travel.

 * denotes native speaker
 **court-certified

Arabic

Leonard, Rachel (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: rachel.leonard24@gmail.com
Language(s): Arabic
Levine, Rachel (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: rachel.levine@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): Arabic, Hebrew
Mendoza, Michael (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: mish3al@utexas.edu
Language(s): Arabic, French
Zaheed, Farzan (Tutor Translator)
Contact information: faranzaheed@yahoo.com
Language(s): Arabic, Sinhala, Tamil (tutoring only)

Bosnian

Becirbegovic, Amila (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: abecirbe@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): German*, Bosnian*
Zlatic, Larisa (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: larisaz@lztranslation.com
Language(s): BCS (Bosnian Croatian Serbian)*, Polish (translation only), Russian (translation only), Spanish (translation only)

Burmese

Naw Hser Hti (Grace) (Translator)
Contact Information: graceh.rst@gmail.com
Language(s): Burmese, Karen 

Catalan

Amengual, Mark (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: amengual@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): Spanish*, Catalan*
Butterfield, Casey (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: estimate@belletra.com
Language(s): Spanish, German, Catalan (translation only)

Chinese

Lee, Lorin (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: lorin_ann_lee@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): Chinese
Shu, Yongzhen (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: shuyz@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): Chinese*

Croatian

Zlatic, Larisa (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: larisaz@lztranslation.com
Language(s): BCS (Bosnian Croatian Serbian)*, Polish (translation only), Russian (translation only), Spanish (translation only)

Dutch

Boovy, Bradley (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: bboovy@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): Dutch, German, Spanish

French

Castro, Gustavo (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: gustavocastro@utexas.edu
Language(s): Spanish*, French
Georgescu, Ina (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: ina_mona@yahoo.com
Language(s): Romanian*, French*
Laine, Serge (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: serge_laine@yahoo.com
Language(s): French*
Meyrieux, Jacqueline (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: jbmey@yahoo.com
Language(s): French*
Mendoza, Michael (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: mish3al@utexas.edu
Language(s): Arabic, French
Penant, Annick  (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: annick@yahoo.com
Language(s): French*

German

Becirbegovic, Amila (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: abecirbe@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): German*, Bosnian*

Boovy, Bradley (Tutor, Translator)
Contact Information:bboovy@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): Dutch, German, Spanish

Butterfield, Casey (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: estimate@belletra.com
Language(s): Spanish, German, Catalan (translation only)

Donohue-Bergeler, Devon (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: devon.donohue@gmail.com
Language(s): German, English as a foreign language

Dux, Ryan (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: rjdux@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): German

Grabowski, Jane (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: jane.grabowski@utexas.edu
Language(s): German*

Halder, Guido (Tutor,Translator)
Contact information: halder@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): German*

Kellner, Christina (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: ckellner@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): German*

Maxey, Karin (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: karin.maxey@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): German, Swedish (translation only)

O'Hare, Tom (Translator)
Contact information: tohare@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): German† (Certified Translator)

Plummer, Jessica (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: jplum@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): German

Randall, Amanda (Translator)
Contact Information: azrandall@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): German

Roberts, Jason (Translator)
Contact information: jase_the_magnificent@yahoo.com
Language(s): German, Russian, Romanian (to English)

Rohde, Greg (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: rohdeg@utexas.edu
Language(s): German

Rust, Helena (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: helena.rust@gmx.ch
Language(s): German*

Sanders, Anke (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: anke@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): German*

Schultz, Patrick (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: patrickschultz@utexas.edu
Language(s): German*

Walter-Gensler, Cindy (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: waltergensler@utexas.edu
Language(s): German*

Hebrew

Bredstein, Andrey (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: bredstein@gmail.com
Language(s): Russian*, Yiddish, Hebrew (translation only)

Levine, Rachel (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: rachel.levine@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): Arabic, Hebrew

Kolodney, Uri (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: kolodney@austin.utexas.edu
Language(s): Hebrew*

Italian

Agosti, Alberto (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: alberto.ago@gmail.com
Language(s): Italian*

Andrighetti, Traci (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: itraci@hotmail.com
Language(s): Italian

Basso, Bianca (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: biancabassoo@gmail.com
Language(s): Italian*, Spanish

DeMont, Brandi (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: brandidemont@gmail.com
Language(s): Italian

Gonzalez, Teresita (Tutor, Translator
Contact information: gonzalez-t@live.com
Language(s): Spanish*, Italian

Jacobs, Lauren (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: laurenmj@gmail.com
Language(s): Italian

Perra, Simona (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: simonaperra@gmail.com
Language(s): Italian*

Japanese

Delgaty, Aaron (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: adelgaty@gmail.com
Language(s): Japanese

Kannada

Unnithan, Madhavan (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: runnithan11@gmail.com
Language(s): Malayalam*, Kannada

Karen

Lweena Naw
Contact Information: Lweenanaw@gmail.com
Language(s): Karen

Naw Hser Hti (Grace)
Contact Information: grace.rst@gmail.com
Language (s): Burmese, Karen 

Malayalam

Unnithan, Madhavan (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: runnithan11@gmail.com
Language(s): Malayalam*, Kannada

Polish

Zlatic, Larisa (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: larisaz@lztranslation.com
Language(s): BCS (Bosnian Croatian Serbian)*, Polish (translation only), Russian (translation only), Spanish (translation only)

Portuguese

Clark, Meredith (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: meridiana@hotmail.com
Language(s): Spanish, Portuguese
Jacob, Eliseo (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: eliseojacob@gmail.com
Language(s): Spanish*, Portuguese*
McCoy, Christina (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: christina.mccoy@utexas.edu
Language(s): Spanish, Portuguese (tutoring only)
Meireles, Daniela (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: dclmeireles@utexas.edu
Language(s): Portuguese*

Romanian

Georgescu, Ina (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: ina_mona@yahoo.com
Language(s): French*
Roberts, Jason (Translator)
Contact information: jase_the_magnificent@yahoo.com
Language(s): German, Russian, Romanian (to English)

Russian

Bredstein, Andrey (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: bredstein@gmail.com
Language(s): Russian*, Yiddish, Hebrew (translation only)
Liskova, Elena (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: eliskova@utexas.edu
Language(s): Russian*
Roberts, Jason (Translator)
Contact information: jase_the_magnificent@yahoo.com
Language(s): German, Russian, Romanian (to English)
Zlatic, Larisa (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: larisaz@lztranslation.com
Language(s): BCS (Bosnian Croatian Serbian)*, Polish (translation only), Russian (translation only), Spanish (translation only)

Sanskrit

Keating, Malcolm (Tutor)
Contact information: c.malcolm.keating@utexas.edu
Language(s): Sanskrit

Serbian

Zlatic, Larisa (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: larisaz@lztranslation.com
Language(s): BCS (Bosnian Croatian Serbian)*, Polish (translation only), Russian (translation only), Spanish (translation only)

Sinhala

Zaheed, Farzan (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: faranzaheed@yahoo.com
Language(s): Arabic, Sinhala, Tamil (tutoring only)

Spanish

Amengual, Mark (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: amengual@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): Spanish*, Catalan*
Basso, Bianca (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: biancabassoo@gmail.com
Language(s): Italian*, Spanish
Boovy, Bradley (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: bboovy@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): Dutch, German, Spanish
Butterfield, Casey (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: estimate@belletra.com
Language(s): Spanish, German, Catalan (translation only)
Castro, Gustavo (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: gustavocastro@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): Spanish*, French
Clark, Meredith (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: meridiana@hotmail.com
Language(s): Spanish*, French
Gonzalez, Teresita (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: gonzalez-t@live.com
Language(s): Spanish*, Italian
Jacob, Eliseo (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: eliseojacob@gmail.com
Language(s): Spanish*, Portuguese*
Malak, Stephanie (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: stephanie.malak@gmail.com
Language(s): Spanish
McCoy, Christina (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: christina.mccoy@utexas.edu
Language(s): Spanish, Portuguese (tutoring only)
McIntosh, Justin (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: justindmcintosh@utexas.edu
Language(s): Spanish
Witte, Jennifer (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: Jennifer.L.Witte@gmail.com
Language(s): Spanish
Wright, Robyn (Tutor)
Contact information: robynw@utexas.edu
Language(s): Spanish
Zlatic, Larisa (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: larisaz@lztranslation.com
Language(s): BCS (Bosnian Croatian Serbian)*, Polish (translation only), Russian (translation only), Spanish (translation only)

Swedish

Maxey, Karin (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: karin.maxey@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): German, Swedish (translation only)
Palmo, Nina (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: npalmo@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): Swedish*

Tamil

Zaheed, Farzan (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: faranzaheed@yahoo.com
Language(s): Arabic, Sinhala, Tamil (tutoring only)

Urdu

Hassan, Shahnaz (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: snzhasan@mail.utexas.edu
Language(s): Urdu*

Yiddish

Bredstein, Andrey (Tutor, Translator)
Contact information: bredstein@gmail.com
Language(s): Russian*, Yiddish, Hebrew (translation only)

bottom border