Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
tlc masthead
Thomas J. Garza, Director 201 W 21st St, B7800 • HRH 4.196 78712-1053 • 512-471-6574

Past Events

Fri, Jun 27, 2014 9:00 AM | CLA 1.302B, Glickman Center West Conference Room

Workshop on Basic Online Language Design and Delivery (BOLDD)

Sat, Jun 14, 2014 9:00 AM | MEZ 1.120, UT Austin Campus

Using Film in Your Spanish Classroom

Tue, Apr 29, 2014 3:30 PM | CLA 1.302B, Glickman Center

Historical Linguistics in the 21st Millennium: has reconstruction had it?

Wed, Apr 16, 2014 12:00 PM | Texas Union Sinclair Suite, UNB 3.128

Culture Awareness and Language Proficiency through Movie Trailers in the Beginner Classroom

Mon, Apr 7, 2014 3:30 PM | Burdine 231

Immigrant Languages in Contact: The Case of Texas Czech

Sat, Apr 5, 2014 | Various. See conference website.

Africa Conference

Fri, Mar 21, 2014 8:00 AM | The University of Texas at Austin, Department of Germanic Studies

Call for Papers: 5th Biennial Graduate Student Conference in Germanic Studies

Wed, Mar 19, 2014 12:00 PM | Texas Union Sinclair Suite, UNB 3.128

CLICA BRASIL: Using Technology to Teach Language and Culture in the Classroom

Thu, Mar 6, 2014 12:30 PM | Avaya Auditorium, POB 2.302

ENEMIES OF THE STATE: Pussy Riot and the New Russian Protest Culture

Thu, Feb 27, 2014 4:00 PM | GEB 1.308

Teach English Abroad Information Session

Wed, Feb 19, 2014 12:00 PM | Texas Union Eastwoods Room, UNB 2.102

LANGUAGE MATTERS: How Far Can Autonomy Go? Implementing Learning Stations in Language Classrooms

Wed, Feb 5, 2014 5:00 PM

Moscow Plus 2014 Information Session

Tue, Feb 4, 2014 4:00 PM | BEN 2.104

Interlingual Phonetic Interactions are Pliable

Sat, Feb 1, 2014 10:00 AM | CLA 1.302B, Glickman Conference Center, UT-Austin

Text, Teacher, Tech: Creating Hybrid/Blended Language Classes at UT

Wed, Jan 29, 2014 5:00 PM | HRH 2.118

Lyon Summer Program Meeting

Sat, Jan 25, 2014 10:00 AM | The University of Texas at Austin

Russia Day

Fri, Jan 24, 2014 3:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

Le Cercle français

Thu, Jan 23, 2014 1:00 PM | CAL 515

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam and Scientific Inquiry

Wed, Jan 22, 2014 3:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Talk by Ambassador Park Suk-Bum, Consulate General of the Republic of Korea in Houston

bottom border