Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
tlc masthead
Thomas J. Garza, Director 201 W 21st St, B7800 • HRH 4.196 78712-1053 • 512-471-6574

Archived News

Wed, Nov 17, 2010

The World Beyond Reach

From The Chronicle of Higher Education

Thu, Nov 11, 2010

Video now available--

Beyond Babel: The Survival of Language Programs in the Current Economy

Tue, Nov 2, 2010

UT Summer Language Program

Cut foreign language program revived

Mon, Nov 1, 2010

Video of Dr. Carl Blyth's "Language Matters" presentation now available

"COERLL: Language Learning for an Open World "

Wed, Oct 27, 2010

Video of Dr. Per Urlaub's Lecture Now Available

"From GER 312K/312L to GER 612: Rethinking the Second Year"

Thu, Oct 14, 2010

--2011 Texas Foreign Language Teaching Excellence Awards

--Nominate an exceptional faculty or graduate instructor today!

Fri, Oct 1, 2010

Anthropology Department Discusses Language Ideologies Oct. 4

"The Effect of Language Ideologies on Children of the Rural Poor in the Northern Dominican Republic"

Wed, Sep 22, 2010

Much Requested Video of Dr. Tola Mosadomi's Lecture Now Available

"Role-Play as an Effective Method of Enhancing Proficiency in Foreign Language"

Wed, Sep 22, 2010

Critical Language Scholarship Program Summer 2011

Application Now Open for Overseas Intensive Summer Language Institutes in Thirteen Critical Need Foreign Languages

Fri, Jul 30, 2010

Language-learning trends in the United States

From Vistawide World Languages and Cultures

Thu, Jul 29, 2010

TLC Summer Workshop Special Thanks

Lively audience and inspiring speakers make event a success

Mon, Jul 26, 2010

Foreign Languages Fade in Class — Except Chinese

By Sam Dillon, New York Times

Mon, May 24, 2010

Here Comes Hindi!

by Susan Reese

Mon, May 24, 2010

Thomas Garza Leads Texas Language Center

By Kira Taniguchi, Our Campus

Mon, Mar 15, 2010

TLC Awards Language Teachers

Mon, Mar 15, 2010

TLC Awards Language Teachers

Fri, Mar 5, 2010

Why Study French?

by Richard Shryock of Virginia Tech

Fri, Mar 5, 2010

Desire to learn Russian heating up again

By Michael Birnbaum of the Washington Post

Fri, Mar 5, 2010

A Hispanist's View of the Boom in Spanish Enrollments

by Dr. Daniel Eisenberg of Northern Arizona University

Tue, Feb 2, 2010

TLC Receives FAST Tex Grant

bottom border