Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
aads masthead aads masthead
Edmund T. Gordon, Chair 2109 San Jacinto Blvd , Mailcode E3400, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-4362

Past Events

Thu, Dec 1, 2011 3:00 PM | Geography 234

Faculty, Staff. and Grad Student Reception - Jazz at 3

Wed, Nov 9, 2011 8:00 PM | The Off Center – 2211-A Hidalgo, Austin, TX 78702

Performing Blackness Series: 'Inside the Diva's Studio: An Evening with Jomama Jones' with Dr. Deborah Paredez

Fri, Nov 4, 2011 3:00 PM | Student Activity Center, 2201 Speedway, Black Box Theater

African Feminisms Series Seminar - “Let me Tell You What Africa Means to Me…: Stories of Africa from America”

Wed, Oct 19, 2011 4:00 PM | Warfield Center-ISESE Gallery/JESTER A232A

Documentary screening - 'The Black-Creoles: Memories and Identities'

Fri, Oct 14, 2011 11:00 AM | Warfield Center/ISESE Gallery A232A

Undergraduate Open House

Fri, Sep 16, 2011 5:00 PM | (TEJAS GRILL) AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Black Faculty Staff Reception

Mon, Aug 22, 2011 9:30 AM | ISESE Gallery (JES A230)

TA Orientations *INVITATION ONLY*

Thu, Aug 18, 2011 10:00 AM | PCL Library & GRG 234

Graduate Student Orientation *INVITATION ONLY*

Tue, May 31, 2011 3:00 PM | African and African Diaspora Studies Department (GRG 234)

AADS Majors Luncheon (*INVITATION ONLY*)

Mon, May 2, 2011 12:00 PM | The Malcolm X Lounge (JES) A136

Peace and Justice Day [The location has changed to the Malcolm X. Lounge - JES A136]

Sun, May 1, 2011 7:00 PM | AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center (Ballroom)

Black Essence Awards Banquet

Mon, Apr 18, 2011 3:00 PM | ISES Gallery (JES A230) - Warfield Center for African and African American Studies and African and African Diaspora Studies Department

Summer Research Fellows Talk Series

Fri, Apr 15, 2011 11:00 AM | ISES Gallery (JES A230) - Warfield Center for African and African American Studies and African and African Diaspora Studies Department

Yoruba Day

Thu, Apr 7, 2011 | Frank Erwin Center, 1701 Red River Street., Austin, Tx. 78701

5th Annual Minority Mentorship Symposium

Wed, Apr 6, 2011 | Frank Erwin Center, 1701 Red River Street., Austin, Tx. 78701

5th Annual Minority Mentorship Symposium

Tue, Apr 5, 2011 | Frank Erwin Center, 1701 Red River Street., Austin, Tx. 78701

5th Annual Minority Mentorship Symposium

Mon, Mar 28, 2011 3:00 PM | ISES Gallery (JES A230) - Warfield Center for African and African American Studies and African and African Diaspora Studies Department

Summer Research Fellows Talk Series

Tue, Mar 1, 2011 | Sheraton Hotel at the Capital, 701 East 11th Street - Austin, TX 78701

2011 Texas Legislative Black Caucus Conference: “African Americans Staying Relevant in the Midst of a Changing Demographics”

Mon, Feb 28, 2011 | Sheraton Hotel at the Capital, 701 East 11th Street - Austin, TX 78701

2011 Texas Legislative Black Caucus Conference: “African Americans Staying Relevant in the Midst of a Changing Demographics”

Mon, Feb 21, 2011 3:00 PM | ISES Gallery (JES A230) - Warfield Center for African and African American Studies and African and African Diaspora Studies Department

Summer Research Fellows Talk Series

Wed, Feb 16, 2011 6:00 PM | ISES Gallery (JES A230) - Warfield Center for African and African American Studies

CELEBRATE FACULTY PROMOTIONS

Fri, Feb 11, 2011 3:00 PM | ISES Gallery (JES A230) - Warfield Center for African and African American Studies and African and African Diaspora Studies Department

Diaspora Talk Series - Poetics of Relation: Thinking, Caribbean Diaspora

Mon, Jan 31, 2011 3:00 PM | ISES Gallery (JES A230) - Warfield Center for African and African American Studies and African and African Diaspora Studies Department

Summer Research Fellows Talk Series

Mon, Jan 31, 2011 12:00 PM

Student Open House

Mon, Jan 17, 2011 9:00 AM | http://www.mlkcelebration.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/2011march_route.pdf

The 18th Annual MLK March and Festival

Sat, Jan 15, 2011 9:00 AM | Huston-Tillotson University 900 Chicon Street, Austin Tx 78702

Martin Luther King Jr. Day of Service

Thu, Jan 13, 2011 6:00 PM | Setton Family of Hospitals Auditorium - 1345 Philomena Street (across from Dell Children’s Hospital @ Mueller)

Martin Luther King Jr. Oratory Competition & Youth Scholarship Awards Program

bottom border