Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
aads masthead aads masthead
Edmund T. Gordon, Chair 2109 San Jacinto Blvd , Mailcode E3400, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-4362

Past Events

Thu, Nov 7, 2013 | Texas Southern University

IUPRA presenting at the Invisible Houston Revisited Summit

Wed, Sep 25, 2013

Brannen Temple

Tue, Sep 24, 2013 6:30 PM | Warfield Center, ISESE Galler

Performance Workshop with Percussionist Brannen Temple

Mon, Apr 29, 2013 10:00 AM

Traversing the Boundaries of Resistance

Thu, Apr 11, 2013 7:00 PM | Winship Drama Building, Oscar Brockett Theatre

WARFIELD CENTER'S PERFORMING BLACKNESS SERIES PRESENTS: TAR

Sat, Apr 6, 2013 | ISESE Gallery – JESTER Center A230

Workshops with AADS Visiting Performing Artist Ursula Rucker

Fri, Mar 29, 2013 1:00 PM | Warfield Center – JES A230/ISESE Gallery

"Kwaito Bodies: Gender, Race, and the Performance of Freedom in Post-Apartheid South Africa"

Fri, Mar 22, 2013 12:00 PM | Warfield Center – JES A230/ISESE Gallery

WARFIELD CENTER: ARTIST TALK

Fri, Mar 22, 2013 2:00 AM | Warfield Center – JES A230/ISESE Gallery

"Sexual Impunity: Struggles for Bodily Integrity in Southern Africa"

Thu, Mar 21, 2013 5:00 PM | Warfield Center – JES A230/ISESE Gallery

WARFIELD CENTER: GALLERY TALK Lifelong Adventure: Brandywine Prints From The Green & Christian Collection

Wed, Mar 6, 2013 5:00 PM | ISESE Gallery – JES A230

PERFORMING BLACKNESS A STAGED READING & BOOK LAUNCH-"Single Black Female"

Wed, Mar 6, 2013 12:00 PM | ISESE Gallery – JESTER Center A230

Faculty Seminar: The Danzón and Cuban Musical Dialogues with Early Jazz."

Mon, Feb 25, 2013 1:00 PM | AADS Conference Room-Bellmont Hall BEL 232

Brown Bag: Grasping Sense: Dance, Subjectivity, and (Dis)placement in New Orleans Bounce Music

Wed, Feb 20, 2013 | 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection

February 2013 Lozano Long Conference — "Refashioning Blackness: Contesting Racism in the Afro-Americas"

Mon, Feb 18, 2013 1:00 PM | AADS Conference Room-Bellmont Hall BEL 232

Brown Bag: Sittin' in a Saucer (series of short stories)

Mon, Feb 11, 2013 12:00 PM | AADS Conference Room-Bellmont Hall BEL 232

Brown Bag: "V for ....": Internet Vigilantism & the Steubenville Racial Rape Case

Thu, Jan 31, 2013 5:00 PM | College of Liberal Arts (CLA) Room 0.128

Roundtable Table: "Deconstructing Django"

Mon, Jan 28, 2013 1:00 PM | AADS Conference Room-Bellmont Hall BEL 232

Brown Bag: 'Float Like a Butterfly, Sting like a Bee': Muhammad Ali's Choreography of Resistance

Mon, Jan 21, 2013 9:00 AM | We will meet by the Banner at 8:45 am

20th Annual MLK March and Festival

bottom border