Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
ams masthead
Steven Hoelscher, Chair Burdine 437, Mailcode B7100, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-7277

Past Events

Sat, Dec 11, 2010 12:00 PM | Momo's 618 W. 6th Street

Foodways Texas Austin Launch Party

Mon, Nov 22, 2010 3:00 PM | Sheffield Room at the Law School

Author Robert Perkinson Speech on Imprisonment and Race

Sat, Nov 20, 2010 6:00 PM | Azuca (713 S Alamo San Antonio, TX 78205)

Reception at ASA Conference

Tue, Nov 16, 2010 6:00 PM | Room 207 AB, San Jacinto Conference Center

Beyond El Barrio Symposium: Everyday Life in Latina/o America

Thu, Nov 11, 2010 4:00 PM | Gabriel's Café at the AT&T Conference Center

Affiliate Faculty Reception

Fri, Oct 8, 2010 9:00 AM

Fault Lines: Graduate Student Conference

Fri, Sep 24, 2010 2:00 PM | BUR 436A

AMS JOBS Workshop

Thu, Apr 22, 2010 5:00 PM | ART 1.120

What's African Diaspora Art [History] to Me?

Thu, Apr 15, 2010 7:00 PM | The Blanton Auditorium in the Edgar A. Smith building

Talk by Patty Chang

Wed, Apr 14, 2010 12:00 PM | Texas Hillel, 2105 San Antonio St.

“The Dancing Jew(ess): Ethnic Ambiguity and Jewish Drag in American Modern Dance”

Thu, Mar 25, 2010 4:00 PM | ART 1.120

Augustus Washington and the Civil Contract of Photography

Wed, Feb 3, 2010 12:00 PM | BUR 436B

Jennifer Frost

Fri, Jan 29, 2010 4:00 PM | BUR 436B

Town Hall

bottom border