Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
ams masthead
Elizabeth Engelhardt, Chair Burdine 437, Mailcode B7100, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-7277

Past Events

Tue, Nov 29, 2011 3:00 PM | Gebauer Bldg. 4th Floor Conference Room (GEB 4.214)

“Just to Stay Alive”: HIV Positive Haitian Refugees and Living Death at Guantánamo

Fri, Nov 18, 2011 3:00 PM | Jessen Auditorium (Rainey Hall: HRH)

Lecture: "Ragging the Classics:"

Wed, Nov 16, 2011 7:00 PM | MEZ 1.306

Fall Film Series: Walker

Mon, Nov 14, 2011 12:00 PM | Warfield Center Isese Gallery - Jester A232A

Asst Prof Stephen Marshall's Book Talk

Fri, Oct 14, 2011 3:00 PM | BUR 436A

Lecture by Liam Kennedy

Wed, Oct 12, 2011 7:00 PM | MEZ 1.306

Fall Film Series: The Border

Fri, Oct 7, 2011 3:00 PM | Harry Ransom Center

HRC Exhibit Private Tour

Fri, Oct 7, 2011 11:00 AM | TBA

Roderick Ferguson Seminar

Thu, Oct 6, 2011 3:00 PM | Student Activities Center 1.118

Roderick Ferguson Lecture

Wed, Oct 5, 2011 6:30 PM | T. S. Painter Hall (PAI) 3.02

Dr. Thuy Linh N. Tu Lecture

Fri, Sep 23, 2011 12:00 PM | Chicano Culture Room (UNB 4.206), Texas Union

William Nericcio Lecture

Thu, Sep 22, 2011 7:00 PM | Jessen Auditorium

Elliott Erwitt Lecture

Wed, Sep 21, 2011 7:00 PM | PAR 203

Fall Film Series: Island in the Sun

Mon, Sep 19, 2011 12:00 PM | Garrison Hall, Room 4.100

"Dying for Democracy: Mexican Immigrants in the U.S. Army in World War II"

Fri, Sep 16, 2011 4:00 PM | BUR 436A

Zotero Workshop

Thu, Sep 15, 2011 6:30 PM

"Hungry in America" Panel

Fri, Sep 9, 2011 4:00 PM | BUR 436B

Town Hall

Thu, Apr 28, 2011 7:00 PM | ART 1.120

AMS Film Series: Penitentiary

Thu, Apr 14, 2011 7:00 PM | ART 1.120

AMS Film Series: Cockfighter

Thu, Mar 24, 2011 5:30 PM | Texas Union

Jovita González Memorial Lectures in the Arts and Humanities

Fri, Feb 25, 2011 | Galveston, TX

Foodways Texas Annual Symposium

Mon, Feb 14, 2011 4:00 PM | Prothro Theater, Harry Ransom Center

World-Famous Circus Performer Presents 'A Celebration of Silent Cinema'

Thu, Feb 3, 2011 12:00 PM

Going Public: The Costs and Benefits

bottom border