Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
anthropology masthead
Anthony Di Fiore, Chair SAC 4.102, Mailcode C3200 78712 • 512-471-4206

Past Events

Fri, Dec 8, 2006 3:00 PM | 1.128

End of Semester Party

Tue, Nov 28, 2006 4:30 PM | Follett's Intellectual Property Bookstore - Drag at 24th and Guadalupe

Public Lecture

Mon, Nov 20, 2006 3:00 PM | TBA

Distinguished Speakers Series

Mon, Nov 20, 2006 7:30 PM | Monkey Wrench Books, 110 E. North Loop

“Dissident Women: Gender and Cultural Politics in Chiapas”

Mon, Nov 20, 2006 6:30 PM | Texas Union, Pearce Hall (2.404)

Longhorn American Indian Council screens "Riding With Ghosts"

Fri, Nov 17, 2006 12:00 PM | EPS 1.128

Brown Bag Discussion with Gyan Pandey

Thu, Nov 16, 2006 7:30 PM | Avaya Auditorium, ACES Bldg. (Speedway at 24th)

"Meeting Face to Face: the Iraq-U.S. Labor Solidarity Tour"

Wed, Nov 15, 2006 6:00 PM | Goldsmith 3.120

"Should One Reconstruct Excavated Archaeological Sites?"

Wed, Nov 15, 2006 7:30 PM | ART 1.102 (San Jacinto at 23rd):

"Class, Values, and Interests in U.S. Politics"

Tue, Nov 14, 2006 4:00 PM | Art Building and Museum, Room 1.120

"Economy of the Image and Circulation of Gazes"

Tue, Nov 14, 2006 4:00 PM | E.P. Schoch Building, Room 2.136

Talk Describes Recent Excavation of Civil War Era Steamship

Tue, Nov 14, 2006 4:00 PM | Sid Richardson Hall, Hackett Room (1.313)

Panel Explores Regional Integration of United States, Central America

Fri, Nov 10, 2006 12:00 PM | Burdine Hall, Room 112

"Fragile Families: The First Five Years"

Fri, Nov 10, 2006 8:00 AM

"Frontiers of Intellectual Property"

Wed, Nov 8, 2006 3:30 PM | GEO 2.216

Q and A Session for Graduating Doctoral Students

Wed, Nov 8, 2006 12:00 PM | Texas Union Chicano Culture Room 4.206 - UT Austin

"Cuando Vino La Mexicanada: Authority, Law Enforcement, and Border Identity in El Paso, Texas, 1916"

Wed, Nov 8, 2006 8:00 PM | Art Building and Museum, Room 1.110

"Knossos: New Thoughts and Future Perspectives"

Tue, Nov 7, 2006 7:00 PM | Calhoun Hall (CAL), Room 100

"Sophie Scholl, The Final Days" - Film Tells Story of Anti-Nazi Heroine Sophie Scholl

Mon, Nov 6, 2006 3:00 PM | Sinclair Suite of the Texas Union (3.128)

Lecture explores Hindu nationalism

Thu, Nov 2, 2006 3:30 PM | W.C. Hogg Building

"Yahodhara: The Wife of the Buddha in the Popular Imagination"

Thu, Nov 2, 2006 9:00 AM | NUR 2.104F, 1700 Red River Street, School of Nursing

"Research Integrity: Beyond Plagiarism, Fabrication and Falsification"

Thu, Nov 2, 2006 7:00 PM | Welch Hall, Room 2.246

A screening of "Senorita Extraviada, Missing Young Woman"

Tue, Oct 31, 2006 7:00 PM | Jones Communication Center - Building A, Auditorium, Room 2.320

John Allen

Mon, Oct 30, 2006 12:00 PM | Charles Prothro Theatre - HRC - First Floor

Gananath Obeyesekere

Sat, Oct 28, 2006 1:00 PM | see website for directions

WORKSHOP: Archives Clinic at the Austin History Center

Thu, Oct 26, 2006 3:30 PM | Will C. Hogg Building, Meyerson Conference Room, 4.118

"Buddhism Among Tamils in South India and Sri Lanka"

Tue, Oct 24, 2006 5:00 PM | BRB 1.118

"Gender Roles and Technological Progress"

Wed, Oct 11, 2006 12:00 PM

Renato Rosaldo

Fri, Oct 6, 2006 4:00 PM | GRG 102

Overcoming Marginality on the Margins

Wed, Oct 4, 2006 6:30 PM | J.J. Pickle Research Campus - The Commons Center, Li'l Tex Auditorium (1.122)

Social Impacts of Rapid Scientific and Technological Change

Thu, Sep 28, 2006 4:30 PM | University of Texas Club, 7th Floor, Member Dining

Informal Gathering - Pre-Columbian Studies and Indigenous Amerindian Languages

Fri, Sep 15, 2006

12th Class Day

Mon, Apr 24, 2006 4:00 PM | EPS 1.128

UT Anthropological Society Lecture

Mon, Apr 17, 2006 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference room WCH 4.118, Reception at 3:00 pm

Center for East Asian Studies Korea Seminar Presents...

Mon, Apr 17, 2006 4:00 PM | EPS 1.128

UT Anthropological Society Lecture

Mon, Apr 10, 2006 4:00 PM | EPS 1.128

UT Anthropological Society Lecture

Mon, Apr 10, 2006 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room WCH 4.118, Reception at 3:00 pm

Center for East Asian Studies Korea Seminar Presents...

Fri, Apr 7, 2006 7:00 PM | Texas Union Theatre

Resistance Is Not Futile Film Series

Fri, Mar 31, 2006 7:00 PM | Texas Union Theatre

Film Series

Thu, Mar 30, 2006 4:00 PM | The Texas Union Board of Directors Room, 4.118

Culturalising the Self, Culturalising the Other: The Role of Heritage in the Western Mediterranean

Mon, Mar 27, 2006 4:00 PM | EPS 1.128

UT Anthropological Society Lecture

Mon, Mar 6, 2006 4:00 PM | EPS 1.128

UT Anthropological Society Lecture

Thu, Feb 16, 2006 9:00 AM | The University of Texas at Austin Thompson Conference Center

Contemporary Islamic Movements: Ideology, Aesthetics, Politics

Tue, Feb 7, 2006 4:00 PM | BURDINE 214 (informal reception to follow)

Beyond Assimilation: Ethnic Communities and the Transformation of America

bottom border