Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
anthropology masthead
Anthony Di Fiore, Chair SAC 4.102, Mailcode C3200 78712 • 512-471-4206

Past Events

Fri, May 2, 2014 12:00 PM | SAC 5.118

Paul Kockelman and Calvin Johns

Tue, Apr 22, 2014 | CLA 1.302; Glickman Conference Center

The Anthropocene in the Longue Durée, April 22-23 2014

Sat, Apr 12, 2014 | The Julius Glickman Conference Center

22nd Annual Symposium About Language and Society, Austin (SALSA)

Fri, Apr 11, 2014 12:00 PM | SAC 5.118

Alejandro Flores

Fri, Apr 11, 2014 | The Julius Glickman Conference Center

22nd Annual Symposium About Language and Society, Austin (SALSA)

Wed, Apr 9, 2014 1:00 PM | The Julius Glickman Conference Center

Ex-Situ

Fri, Apr 4, 2014 12:00 PM | SAC 5.118

Tessa Farmer

Fri, Apr 4, 2014 7:00 PM | Welch Hall Auditorium

Anthony DiFiore: Primate Social Behavior

Fri, Mar 28, 2014 12:00 PM | SAC 5.118

John Traphagan

Tue, Mar 25, 2014 6:00 PM | Cactus Cafe

KUT's Views and Brews: Hot Science-Cool Talks

Fri, Mar 7, 2014 12:00 PM | SAC 5.118

Saikat Maitra

Fri, Feb 21, 2014 12:00 PM | SAC 5.118

Tony Webster: F*cking In The Fall

Mon, Feb 17, 2014 12:00 PM | SAC 5.118

Fiamma Montezemolo: Borderline Ethnography

Sun, Feb 16, 2014 6:30 PM | Mexic-Arte Museum (419 Congress Ave.)

Fiamma Montezemolo: Traces screening

Fri, Feb 7, 2014 12:00 PM | SAC 5.118

Indigeneity- Postponed due to Inclement Weather

Mon, Feb 3, 2014 12:00 PM | SAC 5.118

Kimberly Theidon: Speaking of Silences

Fri, Jan 31, 2014 12:00 PM | SAC 5.118

Sofian Merabet: Queer Performativity in Beirut

Fri, Jan 24, 2014 12:00 PM | SAC 5.118

David Floyd Garcia: La Resolana

bottom border