Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
anthropology masthead
Anthony Di Fiore, Chair SAC 4.102, Mailcode C3200 78712 • 512-471-4206

Saikat Maitra and Shannon Iverson Receive Departmental Awards

Posted: December 7, 2012

Cultural Forms doctoral student Saikat Maitra has received the Rhonda L. Andrews Memorial Award. This award supports graduate students in Anthropology who have completed research and are writing their dissertations.

Archaeology doctoral student Shannon Iverson is the recipient of the Peyton and Douglas Wright Fellowship This award supports Archaeology graduate students in a research project leading towards their Masters or PhD.

Congratulations Saikat and Shannon!

For more information about each award can be found here.

bottom border