Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
anthropology masthead
Anthony Di Fiore, Chair SAC 4.102, Mailcode C3200 78712 • 512-471-4206

Hamilton Book Award

Posted: October 6, 2006
The Hamilton Book Author Awards, underwritten by The University Co-operative Society, recognize faculty and staff members who have published the best book-length publications as determined by a multi-disciplinary committee appointed by the Vice President for Research. Published works include but are not limited to scholarly monographs, creative works (e.g., novels and anthologies of poetry), exhibition catalogues, textbooks, and edited collections. Current University of Texas at Austin faculty (tenured, tenure-track, senior lecturers, and lecturers), Code 1000, and staff are eligible to compete for these awards. Nominated books must have been published between September 1, 2005, and August 31, 2006. Books in any language are eligible. Authors may nominate their publication(s) by submitting a nomination form, two copies of their book, and two copies of their current CV to the Office of the Vice President for Research (MAI 302, Mail Code: G1400) on or before 5 p.m. on Monday, Octo
bottom border