Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
asianstudies masthead
Dr. Joel Brereton, Chair 120 INNER CAMPUS DR STOP G9300 WCH 4.134 78712-1251 • 512-471-5811

Past Events

Mon, Nov 19, 2007 5:00 PM | University of Texas- Etter-Harbin Alumni Center (2110 San Jacinto)

Distinguished Lectures on East Asia

Wed, Nov 14, 2007 12:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Hopkins-Nanjing Center Information Session

Tue, Nov 13, 2007 3:30 PM | Will C. Hogg Building (WCH) 4.118

China Seminar

Mon, Nov 5, 2007 3:30 PM | Will C. Hogg Building (WCH) 4.118

Korea Seminar

Fri, Nov 2, 2007 3:00 PM | WCH 4.134

Matthew Sayers' Mock Interview

Thu, Oct 25, 2007 4:15 PM | BUR 112

JET Information Session

Mon, Oct 22, 2007 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Japan Seminar

Mon, Oct 15, 2007 4:00 PM | Mezes TBD

Asian Studies Student Organization

Tue, Oct 9, 2007 10:15 AM | WCH 4.118

Using Online Databases for Research

Fri, Oct 5, 2007 12:00 PM | Will C. Hogg Building (WCH) 4.118

CEAS Brown Bag Series

Wed, Oct 3, 2007 3:00 PM | WCH 4.118

Undergraduate Fall Welcome

Fri, Sep 28, 2007 12:00 PM | African-American Culture Rm. -TX Union 4.110

Asian Studies Seminar

Fri, Sep 28, 2007 2:00 PM | WCH 4.118

How to Study a Foreign Language

Tue, Sep 25, 2007 2:00 PM | WCH 4.118

How to Study a Foreign Language

Mon, Sep 24, 2007 1:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Final Oral Exam for Kristen Rudisill

Tue, Sep 18, 2007 2:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Graduate Student Forum

Mon, Aug 20, 2007 2:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

New Graduate Student Orientation

Thu, Jul 26, 2007 3:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Final Oral Examination for Sarah Green

Thu, May 24, 2007 | B0.306, Mezes Hall Auditorium

Fourth International Vedic Workshop

Sat, May 19, 2007 9:00 AM | Bass Concert Hall

Graduate School Convocation

Fri, May 18, 2007 12:00 PM | Frank Erwin Center

Asian Studies Graduation Ceremony

Fri, May 18, 2007 2:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Asian Studies Graduation Lunch

Wed, May 9, 2007

Finals

Fri, May 4, 2007

Last Class Day

Wed, Apr 25, 2007 12:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Professional Development Workshop: Funding

Thu, Apr 19, 2007 3:30 PM | BATTS 5.108, 5th Floor

China Seminar

Mon, Apr 16, 2007 5:00 PM | Connally Banquet Hall, Etter-Harbin Alumni Center

North Korea: Perspectives and Prospects

Wed, Apr 11, 2007 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Spring Festival!

Tue, Apr 10, 2007 4:00 PM | MEZ 2.122

ASUS Meeting

Mon, Apr 2, 2007 3:30 PM | Will C. Hogg Building (WCH) 4.118

China Seminar

Mon, Mar 26, 2007

Keep UT Hate Free Week

Tue, Mar 20, 2007 5:00 PM | CBA 4.330

Asian Studies Undergraduate Society Meeting - CANCELLED

Tue, Feb 27, 2007 4:00 PM | MEZ 2.118

Asian Studies Undergraduate Society Meeting

Fri, Feb 23, 2007 2:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

IDA Planner Workshop

Thu, Feb 22, 2007 1:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

IDA Planner Workshop

Wed, Feb 21, 2007 3:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

How to Study a Foreign Language Workshop

Tue, Feb 20, 2007 1:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

How to Study a Foreign Language Workshop

Fri, Feb 16, 2007 12:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

East Asia Graduate Student Seminar

Thu, Feb 15, 2007 1:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Tsingua University Summer Camp

Wed, Feb 14, 2007 5:00 PM | PAR 105

Asian Studies Undergraduate Society Member Meeting

Mon, Feb 12, 2007 12:15 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

East Asia Graduate Research Forum

Fri, Feb 9, 2007 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

South Asia Lecture

Tue, Jan 30, 2007 5:00 PM | MEZ 2.122

Asian Studies Undergraduate Meeting

bottom border