Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
asianstudies masthead
Dr. Martha Selby, Chair 120 INNER CAMPUS DR STOP G9300 WCH 4.134 78712-1251 • 512-471-5811

Past Events

Tue, Nov 4, 2008 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Self-exposure and Judgment

Tue, Nov 4, 2008 3:00 PM | Santa Rita Room, Texas Union 3.502

Translating Kabir

Wed, Oct 29, 2008 7:30 PM | Avaya Auditorium (ACE 2.302) at 24th and Speedway

China's Challenge to Human Rights

Fri, Oct 24, 2008 2:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Mock Interviews for Dave Brick, Neil Dalal, and Mark McClish

Fri, Oct 10, 2008 10:00 AM | GSB 2.124

Texas Asia Conference

Wed, Oct 8, 2008 6:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Urdu Satire Reading

Wed, Oct 8, 2008 2:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Mock Conference Presentations

Fri, Sep 26, 2008 7:00 PM | WCH 4.118

Healing Ecology

Fri, Sep 26, 2008 3:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Graduate Student Fellowship and Grants Workshop

Thu, Sep 25, 2008 12:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

A Reading from Faruqi's novel Kai chand thay sar-e asman

Wed, Sep 24, 2008 2:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

SWCAS Mock Conference Presentations

Wed, Sep 24, 2008 6:00 PM | Texas Union Santa Rita Room

Burning Anger and Icy Scorn: the Poetry of Ja'far Zatalli

Mon, Sep 15, 2008 3:30 PM | CBA North, 3rd Floor, McCombs School of Business

Japan Seminar

Fri, Sep 5, 2008 12:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room WCH 4.118

Faculty Brown Bag

Mon, Aug 25, 2008 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Graduate Student Reception

Mon, Aug 18, 2008 2:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

New Graduate Student Orientation

Fri, Apr 25, 2008 1:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room WCH 4.118

China Seminar

Tue, Apr 22, 2008 7:00 PM | ACES Avaya Auditorium (Corner of Speedway and 24th)

Documentary Screening

Fri, Apr 18, 2008 12:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Alexis Dudden - Korea Seminar

Fri, Apr 18, 2008 3:30 PM | MEZ 1.102

Urdu Placement Exam

Thu, Apr 17, 2008 1:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Donald Sutton - China Seminar

Wed, Apr 16, 2008 5:00 PM | GAR 1.102

East Asia Seminar

Wed, Apr 16, 2008 3:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Gardner Harris Dissertation Defense

Tue, Apr 15, 2008 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room WCH 4.118

Spring Festival 2008

Tue, Apr 8, 2008 2:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Matthew Sayers Dissertation Defense

Fri, Mar 28, 2008 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Jordan Sand - Japan Seminar

Fri, Mar 21, 2008 3:00 PM | Parlin 1

Graduate Student Annual Reports Meeting

Thu, Mar 20, 2008 4:30 PM | Texas Union 2.102, Eastwood Room

Japan Seminar

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 9:30 AM | BATS 5.108

Japan Seminar

Thu, Mar 6, 2008 12:15 PM | LBJ School Student Lounge

Taiwan Lecture

Wed, Mar 5, 2008 8:00 PM | Texas Union, Eastwoods Room

Documentary Screening

Mon, Mar 3, 2008 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Japan Seminar

Thu, Feb 28, 2008 3:30 PM | BATTS 5.101

Lecture

Wed, Feb 27, 2008 3:30 PM | BATTS 5.108

Department of Government

Wed, Feb 27, 2008 3:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Graduate Student Forum

Tue, Feb 26, 2008 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Center for East Asian Studies

Fri, Feb 22, 2008 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Korea Seminar

Thu, Feb 21, 2008 3:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

Matt Sayers: Mock Job Talk

Fri, Feb 15, 2008 3:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

CV Workshop

Fri, Feb 15, 2008 12:30 PM | SRH 3.109

Robert S. Strauss Center talk

Tue, Feb 12, 2008 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

China Candidate Talk

Mon, Feb 11, 2008 12:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room (WCH 4.118)

CEAS Brown Bag Series

Wed, Feb 6, 2008 7:30 PM | Avaya Auditorium, ACE 2.302

Paul and Mary Ho Distinguished Lecture in China Studies

Fri, Feb 1, 2008 2:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

China Candidate Talk

Fri, Jan 25, 2008 2:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

China Candidate Talk

Wed, Jan 23, 2008 12:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Linguistics Anthropology Program Brown Bag Talk

bottom border