Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
asianstudies masthead
Dr. Martha Selby, Chair 120 INNER CAMPUS DR STOP G9300 WCH 4.134 78712-1251 • 512-471-5811

Department of Asian Studies honors graduate students at annual awards ceremony

Posted: May 7, 2013

On April 26, the Department of Asian Studies held its annual Graduate Spring Festival awards ceremony to celebrate graduate student accomplishments during the 2012-13 academic year. The following students are recipients of fellowships and awards recognizing their academic achievements. Congratulations everyone!

Asian Studies Awards

Asian Studies Continuing Fellowship: Nathan Tabor

Asian Studies Recruitment Fellowship: Andrea Gutierrez, Kathleen Longwaters, and Aaron Sherraden

Daniel T. Gerron Fellowship: Nikola Rajic 

Jacob & Frances Mossiker Fellowship in South Asian Studies: Dean Accardi, Max Bruce, Manomohini Dutta, Charlotte Giles, Amy Hyne, Peter Knapczyk, Hillary Langberg, Kathleen Longwaters, Lilla Luu, Elliott McCarter, Matthew Milligan, Colin Pace, Nikola Rajic, Dan Rudmann, and Vibha Shetiya

Mossiker Professional Development Fellowship: Manomohini Dutta, Michael Jones, and Matthew Milligan

Louise J. Faurot Memorial Endowed Fellowship in Chinese Studies: Bryan Alexander

Taiwan Grant: Mu-Min Shih

Office of Graduate Studies Awards

Donald D. Harrington Doctoral Fellowship: Michelle I-Hsiao Chen

Named Continuing Fellowship: Emilia Bachrach

Professional Development Award: Asiya Alam, Matthew Milligan, Vibha Shetiya, and Keely Sutton

Center for East Asian Studies Awards

POSCO Graduate Research Fellowship for Korean Studies: Ji-Hyun Ahn, Erin Newton, and Jeong-bin Park

Mitsubishi Graduate Research Fellowship: David Conrad and Erin Newton

China Endowment Conference Travel Grant: Michelle I-Hsiao Chen

College of Liberal Arts

Tom & Martha Ward Endowed Fellowship: Qingzi Cai, Manomohini Dutta, and Matthew Milligan

South Asia Institute Awards

Foreign Language & Area Studies (FLAS), Academic Year: Emily Ernst, Charlotte Giles, Dana Johnson, Hillary Langberg, Colin Pace, and Jonathan Seefeldt

Foreign Language & Area Studies (FLAS), Summer 2013: Emily Ernst, Andrea Gutierrez, and Kathleen Longwaters

Meyerson Travel Fellowship: Emilia Bachrach

External Awards 

American Institute of Indian Studies Research Fellowship: Max Bruce

Fulbright-Nehru Fellowship: Amy Hyne

German Academic Exchange Service Scholarship: Stella Wojdyla

LBJ School of Public Affairs Recruitment Fellowship: Ana Ramirez

Lewis & Clark Dissertation Fellowship: Amy Hyne

South Asia Summer Language Institute Scholarship (S.A.S.L.I.): Andrea Gutierrez and Kathleen Longwaters

Photographs of the event are posted in the UT Asian Studies google photo albums

bottom border