Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
asianstudies masthead
Dr. Martha Selby, Chair 120 INNER CAMPUS DR STOP G9300 WCH 4.134 78712-1251 • 512-471-5811

Archived News

Tue, Apr 8, 2014

Urdu Placement Exam

Friday, April 25, 2014

Thu, Mar 27, 2014

Q & A with George Takei

George Takei, actor and activist, met with Asian Studies students on March 25, for an informal Q & A

Mon, Mar 17, 2014

Harlan Chambers, Asian Cultures & Languages graduate student, wins the "Best Paper" at Rice University's Transnational Asia graduate student conference

Harlan's paper was titled "Killing me (not so) softly: Spectral sound in Shimizu Takashi's Ju-on: The Grudge"

Thu, Mar 13, 2014

UT/Asian Studies alum Kelly Daniels offers brown bag on teaching English in Taiwan

by Joni Carpenter, undergraduate advisor

Mon, Mar 10, 2014

PhD candidate Amy Hyne teaching at Huston-Tillotson University

interviewed by Jennifer Tipton, graduate coordinator

Wed, Mar 5, 2014

Staff spotlight: Joni Carpenter, Asian Studies undergraduate advisor

interviewed by Jennifer Tipton, graduate coordinator

Wed, Feb 19, 2014

Devouring Japan Conference

Friday, February 21- Saturday, Feburary 22, 2014 in CLA 1.302E

Mon, Feb 10, 2014

Public Talk by Mr. Morton Meyerson, CEO, 2M Companies

Monday, February 10, 2014 from 12-1:30pm in WCH 4.118

Tue, Jan 14, 2014

Ambassador Suk-bum Park to Speak about the Future of Korea-US Relations at UT

Wednesday, January 22, 2014; 3:00-5pm, WCH 4.118

bottom border