Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
classics masthead classics masthead
Lesley Dean-Jones, Chair 2210 Speedway, Mail Code C3400, Austin, TX 78712-1738 • 512-471-5742

Congratulations to our UF recipients!

Three grads awarded full UFs for 2010-2011

Posted: April 28, 2010

Chair Steve White writes:

I'm very pleased to announce that all three of our graduate colleagues nominated for Continuing University Fellowships have been awarded full UFs for 2010-11:

Marquis Berrey: a University Fellowship for work on his dissertation "Science and Intertext:  Methodological Continuity and Change in Hellenistic Science."

Dave Riesbeck: a Livingston Fellowship for work on his dissertation "Monarchy and Political Community in Aristotle's Politics."

Luis Salas: a University Fellowship for work on his dissertation "Medical and Literary Methodology in Galen of Pergamum."

Please join me in congratulating all three on their well deserved awards.

bottom border