Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
classics masthead classics masthead
Lesley Dean-Jones, Chair 2210 Speedway, Mail Code C3400, Austin, TX 78712-1738 • 512-471-5742

Kudos: Presidential Scholarships for Classics majors!

Jacob Garner, Kathleen Kidder, Matthew Ramirez selected

Posted: May 7, 2010


Congratulations and garlands of Delian palm to three Classics majors awarded Presidential Scholarships:

Jacob Garner (Classical Archaeology and History) has been awarded the Francis Crain Cook Endowed Presidential Scholarship for 2010-11.

Kathleen Kidder (Classics and AHC: Ancient History and Classical Civilization) has been awarded the Colt Coble Birdwell Endowed Presidential Scholarship for 2010-11.

Matthew Ramirez (Latin and English) has been awarded the Kemp-Forman Memorial Endowed Presidential Scholarship for 2010-11.

The Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarships (UEPS), created in 1973 to provide substantial scholarships for outstanding students at UT Austin, are among the most prestigious scholarships offered by the University. UEPS awards are unrestricted and therefore open to students of any major; but students must be nominated by their academic department. Awards are made by a presidentially appointed scholarship committee and recipients are selected every spring for the next year's class.



bottom border