Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
classics masthead classics masthead
Lesley Dean-Jones, Chair 2210 Speedway, Mail Code C3400, Austin, TX 78712-1738 • 512-471-5742

Archived News

Thu, Dec 18, 2008

Professor Jennifer Ebbeler Awarded Tenure

The Department is very pleased to announce that Jennifer Ebbeler has been promoted to the rank of Associate Professor with Tenure, effective September 1, 2009.

Thu, Dec 18, 2008

UT Classics AIA/APA Party!

All UT Classicists, current, past and future are cordially invited!

Thu, Oct 30, 2008

Phantoms of the Deep: Archaeologists Find Graveyard of Ancient Shipwrecks in the Black Sea

PhD candidate Dan Davis assists Robert Ballard

Wed, Oct 22, 2008

Central Texas Classics Calendar Posts Events at UT Austin, Trinity Univ., and Beyond

Google Calendar invites subscriptions

Fri, Sep 12, 2008

Dies Natalis Recitatioque Vergilii

Vergil's Birthday and Recitations

Tue, Aug 26, 2008

The $1000 Apostrophe

Grammar and a hefty donation to the Classics Library

Thu, Jun 5, 2008

National Geographic TV special Sun, June 8 features grad student's project

Dan Davis with Robert Ballard in the Black Sea

Tue, Apr 15, 2008

Classics Majors Active in Undergraduate Research Week 2008

Eta Sigma Phi features Symposium

Tue, Apr 1, 2008

Kudos to our Classics Majors!

Gamma Sigma Chapter does well in national Eta Sigma Phi contests

Mon, Mar 24, 2008

Congratulations to Grant , Marie-Claire and Valerio!

Grad students are hired!

Sun, Mar 2, 2008

Congratulations to Dimitri!

Thu, Feb 21, 2008

MONEY -- A RAUCOUSLY FUNNY Play

Performed by a merry troupe of Classicists

bottom border