Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
economics masthead
Jason Abrevaya, Chair 2225 Speedway, Stop C3100, Austin, TX 78712 • Admin: 512-471-3211 & Advising: 512-471-2973

Past Events

Sat, Dec 8, 2012 3:00 PM | Erwin Center

COLA December Commencement Ceremony

Wed, Dec 5, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Liangfei Qiu

Mon, Dec 3, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - John Asker

Fri, Nov 30, 2012 11:00 AM | AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

STATA/Texas Empirical Micro Conference 2012

Fri, Nov 30, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Jeff Ely

Wed, Nov 28, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Carolyn Heinrich

Wed, Nov 28, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Brendan Daley

Mon, Nov 26, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Rudi Bachmann

Mon, Nov 19, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - Francesco Decarolis

Mon, Nov 19, 2012 12:30 PM | BRB 1.102

Econometrics Lunch Seminar - Brendan Kline

Wed, Nov 14, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Colin Stewart

Wed, Nov 14, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Sandy Black

Mon, Nov 12, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - Ben Handel

Mon, Nov 12, 2012 12:30 PM | BRB 1.102

Econometrics Lunch Seminar - Chandra Bhat

Fri, Nov 9, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - Tim Armstrong

Wed, Nov 7, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Atila Abdulkadiroglu

Wed, Nov 7, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Sam Richardson

Mon, Nov 5, 2012 2:00 PM | GAR 0.128 (please note different location, in Garrison Hall, and different time)

Industrial Organization - Ryan Kellogg

Mon, Oct 29, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - Joachim Groeger

Fri, Oct 26, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - Hiroaki Kaido

Wed, Oct 24, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Aislinn Bohren

Wed, Oct 24, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Julie Pechacek

Mon, Oct 22, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Yongseok Shin

Mon, Oct 22, 2012 12:30 PM | BRB 1.102

Econometrics Lunch Seminar: Yumin Li

Fri, Oct 19, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Development - Gerard Pfann

Wed, Oct 17, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Tomasz Sadzik

Wed, Oct 17, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Brendan Kline

Fri, Oct 12, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - Kalena Cortes

Wed, Oct 10, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Amanda Friedenberg

Mon, Oct 8, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - Philip Haile

Fri, Oct 5, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - Patrik Guggenberger

Wed, Oct 3, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Joshua Cherry

Wed, Oct 3, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Leigh Linden

Mon, Oct 1, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Eric Sims

Fri, Sep 28, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - Amitabh Chandra

Mon, Sep 24, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Chris House

Mon, Sep 24, 2012 12:30 PM | BRB 1.102

Econometrics Lunch Seminar: Sukjin Han

Fri, Sep 21, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - Reed Walker

Wed, Sep 19, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - Han Hong

Wed, Sep 19, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - H. Shelton Brown

Mon, Sep 17, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Yuriy Gorodnichenko

Fri, Sep 14, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - Jon Guryan

Wed, Sep 12, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Marcus Dillender

Wed, Sep 12, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Umut Dur

Mon, Sep 10, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - Katja Seim

Fri, Sep 7, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - Martha Bailey

Wed, Sep 5, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Dan Hamermesh

Fri, Aug 31, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - William Evans

Sat, May 19, 2012 9:00 AM | Gregory Gymnasium

Department of Economics Commencement Ceremony Spring 2012

Wed, May 2, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Frank Riedel

Mon, Apr 30, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - Eric Bettinger

Fri, Apr 27, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Brown Bag Seminar - Melinda Petre

Thu, Apr 26, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Santiago Bazdresch

Wed, Apr 25, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Massimiliano Amarante

Fri, Apr 20, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Ryan Michaels

Fri, Apr 20, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.120

Applied Micro Brown Bag Seminar - Jeff Denning

Wed, Apr 18, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Juuso Valimaki

Fri, Apr 13, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Baris Kaymak

Fri, Apr 13, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Brown Bag Seminar - Scott Cunningham

Wed, Apr 11, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Juuso Toikka

Mon, Apr 9, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Development - Mark Hoekstra

Fri, Apr 6, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Aubhik Khan

Fri, Apr 6, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.120

Applied Micro Brown Bag Seminar - Jocelyn Wikle

Wed, Apr 4, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Ichiro Obara

Tue, Apr 3, 2012 3:30 PM | Student Activity Center Ballroom SAC 2.410

2012 Arlitt Lecture

Mon, Apr 2, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - Amanda Kowalski

Fri, Mar 30, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Nicolas Petrosky-Nadeau

Fri, Mar 30, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.120

Applied Micro Brown Bag Seminar - Sandra Black

Wed, Mar 28, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Brian Rogers

Mon, Mar 26, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - Joseph Price

Fri, Mar 23, 2012 11:00 AM | BRB 1.120

Applied Micro Brown Bag Seminar - Yaroslav Rosokha

Wed, Mar 21, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Chris Shannon

Mon, Mar 19, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Econometrics - Ivan Fernandez-Val

Fri, Mar 9, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Amanda Michaud

Wed, Mar 7, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Alessandro Bonatti

Fri, Mar 2, 2012 10:50 AM | BRB 1.114

Jain Award Ceremony

Fri, Mar 2, 2012 9:30 AM | BRB 1.118

ECO 393 - Seminar in Industrial Organization

Thu, Mar 1, 2012 1:00 PM | BRB 1.120

ECO 393 - Seminar in Industrial Organization

Fri, Feb 24, 2012 | BRB 1.118

ECO 393 - Seminar in Industrial Organization

Wed, Feb 22, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Junior Recruitment Seminar - Dana Rotz

Wed, Feb 8, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Junior Recruitment Seminar - Juan Carlos Suarez Serrato

Mon, Feb 6, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Junior Recruitment Seminar - Brendan Kline

Thu, Feb 2, 2012 7:00 PM | JES A121A

Stand-Up Economist

Wed, Feb 1, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Junior Recruitment Seminar - Sukjin Han

Tue, Jan 31, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Junior Recruitment Seminar - Clayton Featherstone

Mon, Jan 30, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Junior Recruitment Seminar - Yuya Sasaki

Thu, Jan 26, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Junior Recruitment Seminar - Michael Geruso

Wed, Jan 25, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Junior Recruitment Seminar - Wyatt Brooks

Tue, Jan 24, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Junior Recruitment Seminar - Matthew Osborne

Mon, Jan 23, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor - Leah Platt Boustan

Fri, Jan 20, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Public Finance - Day Manoli

Wed, Jan 18, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Junior Recruitment Seminar - Nan Yang

Tue, Jan 17, 2012 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Junior Recruitment Seminar - Daniel Wilhelm

bottom border