Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
economics masthead
Jason Abrevaya, Chair 2225 Speedway, Stop C3100, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-3211

Past Events

Wed, Dec 11, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Henry Siu

Mon, Dec 9, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Gordon Dahl

Fri, Dec 6, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Theory - Fuhito Kojima

Wed, Dec 4, 2013 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Day Manoli

Wed, Dec 4, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization / Econometrics - John Asker

Mon, Dec 2, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Arthur Van Benthem

Mon, Nov 25, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Hilary Hoynes

Fri, Nov 22, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Theory - Burkhard Schipper

Wed, Nov 20, 2013 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Xi Qin

Wed, Nov 20, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Econometrics - Xiaohong Chen

Mon, Nov 18, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Heidi Williams

Fri, Nov 15, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Girogio Topa

Wed, Nov 13, 2013 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Dan Hamermesh

Wed, Nov 13, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Econometrics - Justin Tobias

Mon, Nov 11, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Theory - Mark Machina

Wed, Nov 6, 2013 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Leigh Linden

Wed, Nov 6, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization / Econometrics - Andriy Norets

Fri, Nov 1, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Rüdiger Bachmann

Mon, Oct 28, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Erik Hurst

Fri, Oct 25, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Ina Taneva

Wed, Oct 23, 2013 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Mike Geruso

Wed, Oct 23, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Brett Hollenbeck

Fri, Oct 18, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Jonathan Lhost

Wed, Oct 16, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Tom Roderick

Wed, Oct 16, 2013 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Todd Olmstead

Mon, Oct 14, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Julie Pechacek

Fri, Oct 11, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Theory - Eric Sims

Wed, Oct 9, 2013 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Jan Feld

Wed, Oct 9, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Econometrics - Christoph Rothe

Mon, Oct 7, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Labor / Public Finance / Development

Fri, Oct 4, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Chacko George

Wed, Oct 2, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - George Shoukry

Mon, Sep 30, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Melinda Petre

Fri, Sep 27, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Liangfei Qiu

Wed, Sep 25, 2013 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Brian Richter

Wed, Sep 25, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - Allan Collard-Wexler

Mon, Sep 23, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Jesse Rothstein

Fri, Sep 20, 2013 | 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM • UTC 4.134

Stata Corporation Seminar - David Drukker

Wed, Sep 18, 2013 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Sam Richardson

Mon, Sep 16, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Karel Mertens

Fri, Sep 13, 2013 | 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Theory - Philipp Strack

Wed, Sep 11, 2013 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Deborah Cobb-Clark

Wed, Sep 4, 2013 | 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM • BRB 2.136

Industrial Organization - Greg Lewis

Sat, May 18, 2013 9:00 AM | Gregory Gym

Spring 2013 Department of Economics Commencement Ceremony

Fri, May 10, 2013 8:00 AM | AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Austin-Bergen Labor Workshop 2013

Mon, May 6, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Development - Kerwin Charles

Mon, Apr 29, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Econometrics - Andres Santos

Fri, Apr 26, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - Jorge Balat

Wed, Apr 24, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.102

Theory - Pietro Ortoleva

Mon, Apr 22, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Econometrics - Anna Mikusheva

Fri, Apr 19, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - Joachim Groeger

Tue, Apr 16, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Ariel Zetlin-Jones

Mon, Apr 15, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Development - Jonathan Skinner

Fri, Apr 12, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - John Fernald

Mon, Apr 8, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Econometrics - Max Kasy

Fri, Apr 5, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Pete Klenow

Mon, Apr 1, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Econometrics - Xun Tang

Fri, Mar 29, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - John Haltiwanger

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Development - Nicholas Turner

Wed, Mar 20, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Willie Fuchs

Mon, Mar 18, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - Todd Sorensen

Fri, Mar 8, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Florian Hoffman

Wed, Mar 6, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Marina Halac

Mon, Mar 4, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Development - Felipe Barrera-Osorio

Fri, Mar 1, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - Jeremy Fox

Wed, Feb 27, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Andy Postlewaite

Mon, Feb 25, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Development - David Dorn

Sat, Feb 23, 2013 1:00 PM | Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Texas Econometrics Camp 2013

Wed, Feb 20, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Rabah Amir

Mon, Feb 18, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Econometrics - Federico Bugni

Mon, Feb 4, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Development - Kjell Salvanes

Fri, Feb 1, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Francois Gourio

Wed, Jan 30, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Theory - Wolfgang Pesendorfer

Mon, Jan 28, 2013 3:30 PM | BRB 1.118

Labor/Public Finance/Econometrics - Peter Kuhn

bottom border