Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
economics masthead
Jason Abrevaya, Chair 2225 Speedway, Stop C3100, Austin, TX 78712 • Admin: 512-471-3211 & Advising: 512-471-2973

Upcoming Events

db-image

Public Finance - Derek Neal

Monday, September 22, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Theory - David McAdams

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Chet Polson

Friday, September 26, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Richard Murphy

Monday, September 29, 2014 • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Industrial Organization - Michael Noel

Monday, September 29, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Theory - Eran Shmaya

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Labor - Qian Lu

Friday, October 3, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - V. Bhaskar

Monday, October 6, 2014 • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Florian Kuhn

Tuesday, October 7, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Ben Sperisen

Wednesday, October 8, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Practice Job Talk - Jeff Denning

Friday, October 10, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Sheila Olmstead

Monday, October 13, 2014 • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Econometrics - Tiemen Woutersen

Monday, October 13, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Sunjoo Hwang

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Theory - Roee Teper

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Rostislav Bogoslovskiy

Thursday, October 16, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Practice Job Talk - Megan Thomas

Friday, October 17, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Carolyn Heinrich

Monday, October 20, 2014 • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Macroeconomics - Ryan Michaels

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Public Finance - Tal Gross

Friday, October 24, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Dayanand Manoli

Monday, October 27, 2014 • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Theory - Kfir Eliaz

Friday, October 31, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Hitoshi Shigeoka

Monday, November 3, 2014 • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Macroeconomics - Fabrizio Perri

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Labor - Michael Chernew

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Industrial Organization - Nikhil Agarwal

Monday, November 10, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Ziwei He

Monday, November 10, 2014 • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Macroeconomics - James Cloyne

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Theory - Takuo Sugaya

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Labor - Daniele Paserman

Friday, November 14, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Econometrics - Yanqin Fan

Monday, November 17, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Qian Feng

Monday, November 17, 2014 • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Theory - Andrew Ellis

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Development - Jeff Brown

Thursday, November 20, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

2014 Labor Economics Conference

Friday, November 21, 2014 • Glickman Conference Center - CLA 1.302B

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Matthew Farber

Monday, November 24, 2014 • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Econometrics - Nese Yildiz

Monday, November 24, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Macroeconomics - Alex Monge-Naranjo

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Applied Micro Lunch Seminar - Brian Richter

Monday, December 1, 2014 • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Industrial Organization - Bob Town

Monday, December 1, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Theory - Alexander Wolitzky

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Labor - Aline Butikofer

Friday, December 5, 2014 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Susan Dynarski

Monday, March 2, 2015 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Wolfram Schlenker

Monday, March 9, 2015 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Adriana Lleras-Muney

Monday, March 23, 2015 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Lance Lochner

Monday, March 30, 2015 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Miikka Rokkanen

Monday, April 6, 2015 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Marianne Page

Monday, April 13, 2015 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Eric Bettinger

Monday, April 27, 2015 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Ofer Malamud

Friday, May 1, 2015 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
db-image

Labor / Public Finance / Development - Jeffrey Liebman

Monday, May 4, 2015 • 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM • BRB 1.118
bottom border