Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
economics masthead
Jason Abrevaya, Chair 2225 Speedway, Stop C3100, Austin, TX 78712 • Admin: 512-471-3211 & Advising: 512-471-2973

Two graduate students are awarded the Leonardo Pina Research Paper Award

Garth Heutel and Jennifer Steele

Posted: October 19, 2005

The winners were selected in two steps from the set of all students who submitted a 3rd year paper in May 2005. In the first step, nominations of students were solicited from 3rd year paper supervisors. In the final step, a committee read all of the nominated papers and selected the winners. We were impressed by the quality of all of the nominated papers.

We congratulate Garth and Jennifer and look forward to reading more high quality student papers and recognizing them through this award in future years.

bottom border