Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
economics masthead
Jason Abrevaya, Chair 2225 Speedway, Stop C3100, Austin, TX 78712 • Admin: 512-471-3211 & Advising: 512-471-2973

Archived News

Wed, Nov 15, 2006

Are you interested in an accounting or finance-related career?

Need more information?

Tue, Oct 31, 2006

UT Economics and ITAM Exhange Conference

November 17-18, 2006

Thu, Oct 19, 2006

Temporary Faculty Positions

The Department of Economics invites applications for temporary faculty positions.

Wed, Sep 27, 2006

Advising Center is offering Strategic Advising Session

ALL Sophomore Economics Majors

Fri, Sep 1, 2006

Arlitt Lecture featuring N. Gregory Mankiw

October 18, 2006, 5:00 pm GEO 2.324

Tue, Aug 22, 2006

Two Economic Graduate Student to Receive NSF Fellowships

R.J. Briggs and Teresa Stafford awarded two year research fellowships

Tue, Aug 22, 2006

Economics Welcomes New Visiting Lecturer

Hilal Yilmaz, Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Tue, Aug 22, 2006

Your Economics Librarian at PCL

Need help finding resources for a paper? Want to impress them at your next interview with knowledge of the company?

Mon, Aug 14, 2006

Economics Welcomes New Associate Professor

Eugenio Miravete, Ph.D. Northwestern

Mon, Aug 7, 2006

Economics Welcomes New Assistant Professor

M. Fatih Guvenen, Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon

Tue, Aug 1, 2006

Economics Welcomes Visiting Assistant Professor

Gabriel Basaluzzo, Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania

Thu, Jul 27, 2006

Economics Welcomes New Assistant Professor

Natalia Ramondo, Ph.D. University of Chicago

Tue, Jul 25, 2006

Faculty Positions

Faculty Recruitment for Fall 2007

Tue, Jul 11, 2006

Economist, Engineers Receive $2.9 Million to Study Indoor Environments

Don Fullerton part of multidisciplinary team to research unique field

Thu, Jul 6, 2006

Outstanding Young Texas Exes of 2006 Named

ECO Major Alisa Manning Peppers among four honorees

Thu, Jul 6, 2006

What Can I Do with an Economics Major?

And what companies recruit ECO majors?

Tue, Apr 25, 2006

Spring 2006 Commencement Information

"For 123 years, our institution has represented this state's greatest aspirations and noblest dreams." William Powers Jr., UT President

Thu, Apr 20, 2006

Economics Honors Symposium

April 27, 2006, BRB 1.118, 5:30 pm

Wed, Mar 29, 2006

ECO Major Receives Truman Scholarship

Junior Manasi Deshpande will receive $30,000 for graduate school

Fri, Mar 10, 2006

Judith Langlois named Interim Dean of COLA

Psychology professor to take over for Richard Lariviere

Thu, Mar 9, 2006

What Can You Do With a B.A. in Economics?

2005 ECO Alumna Katie Moore On Her Job With Media Plus Consulting

Thu, Jan 19, 2006

The Economics of Pollution Havens

Don Fullerton edits volume in the "New Horizons in Environmental Economics" series

bottom border