Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
economics masthead
Jason Abrevaya, Chair 2225 Speedway, Stop C3100, Austin, TX 78712 • Admin: 512-471-3211 & Advising: 512-471-2973

Archived News

Thu, Nov 20, 2008

Economics Welcomes New Assistant Professor

Laurent Mathevet, Ph.D. California Institute of Technology

Wed, Oct 29, 2008

Job Market Candidates for 2009

The Department of Economics has prepared a list of current departmental job market candidates.

Fri, Sep 19, 2008

Join hundreds of UT Longhorns in the 2008 Aids Walk Austin

Sunday, October 19, 2008

Fri, Sep 19, 2008

UT Economics Fall Conferences

Donald D. Harrington Fellows Program-Duke/Northwestern/UT Austin IO Theory Conference, December 6-7, 2008

Fri, Sep 19, 2008

2008-2009 Academic Calendars

At a Glance

Fri, Sep 19, 2008

Marcin Peski joins UT Economics

New Faculty Member 2008-2009 and Recipient of the Harrington Faculty Fellowship

Tue, Jun 24, 2008

Economic Development Leads to Equal Work Load Between Sexes, Research Shows

Study dispells myth that women work more than men

Fri, Jun 6, 2008

Register to participate in an Economics experiment

Click to sign up...

Thu, May 1, 2008

Economics Commencement Ceremony

Saturday, May 17, 2008, Gregory Gym, 9:00 a.m.

Thu, Feb 7, 2008

Salam Fayyad (Palestinian Prime Minister) visits the UT Campus

UT Economics Alumnus gives public talk at the LBJ School

Mon, Jan 14, 2008

Monday, January, 21, 2008 MLK Holiday

UT CLOSED

Tue, Jan 1, 2008

Annual Texas Econometrics Camp XIII

February 16-17, 2008

bottom border