Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
economics masthead
Jason Abrevaya, Chair 2225 Speedway, Stop C3100, Austin, TX 78712 • Admin: 512-471-3211 & Advising: 512-471-2973

Graduate Student List

Hassan Afrouzi Khosroshahi

Teaching Assistant

afrouzi [at] utexas [dot] edu  |  BRB 3.150

Austin Bean

Teaching Assistant

Austinbean@gmail.com  |  BRB 2.128

Swagata Bhattacharjee

Teaching Assistant

swagata.bhattacharjee@gmail.com  |  (512) 475-8547  |  BRB 2.120

Rostislav Bogoslovskiy

Teaching Assistant

slava(at)mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-7509  |  BRB 4.124

Nicholas Buchholz

Teaching Assistant

wyethb@gmail.com  |  BRB 3.146

Bei Cao

TA

cbei@utexas.edu  |  (512) 217-5402  |  BRB 3.154

Interests

  Empirical IO

Baiyou Chen

Teaching Assistant

paohuman@utexas.edu

Hua Cheng

Teaching Assistant

harrychenghua@utexas.edu  |  BRB 2.130

Interests

  Econometrics, Financial Economics

Jessie Coe

Graduate Research Assistant

Jessie.Coe@utexas.edu  |  BRB 3.128

Interests

  Econometrics

Can Cui

Teaching Assistant

cuican@utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-7540  |  BRB 4.118

Interests

  Labor Economics, Public Finance

Jens Dammann

Graduate student

jdammann@law.utexas.edu

Education   

JD, Johann Wolfgang Goethe University
Photo of Jeffrey Denning

Jeffrey Denning

Graduate Student

jeffdenning@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.130

Education   

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests

  Labor Economics, Public Economics, Economics of Education

Ricki Dolan

Graduate student

ricki@utexas.edu  |  (512) 475-8554  |  BRB 4.116

Interests

  Labor Economics, Family Economics

Gleb Domnenko

Teaching Assistant

g.domnenko@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.122

Matthew Farber

Research Assistant

mattfarber@utexas.edu  |  (512) 745-5208  |  BRB 4.128

Jessica Fears

Teaching Assistant

jefears@utexas.edu  |  BRB 3.128

Amir Fekrazad

Teaching Assistant

fekrazad@utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-6850  |  BRB 3.128

Qian Feng

Teaching Assistant

qianfeng.qf@utexas.edu  |  (512) 475-8549  |  BRB 4.132

Wei Gao

Teaching Assistant

wgao@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.128

Russell Gerber

Teaching Assistant

russell.gerber@gmail.com  |  (512)   |  BRB 4.102

Neal Ghosh

Teaching Assistant

neal.ghosh@utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-4671  |  BRB 3.134G

Andrew Glidden

Teaching Assistant

asglidden@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.128

Interests

  Industrial Organization; Behavioral Economics; Public Policy

Xinchen Gu

Teaching Assistant

xinchen.gu@utexas.edu  |  BRB 3.124

Xuemei Guo

Teaching Assistant

xuemguo@mail.utexas.edu  |  BRB 2.124

Garrett Hagemann

Teaching Assistant

garrett.hagemann@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.116

Collin Hansen

Teaching Assistant

collin.a.hansen@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.132

Shu He

Teaching Assistant

shuhe@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.128

Ziwei He

Teaching Assistant

ziwei@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.128

Carlos Herrera

Teaching Assistant

carlosherrera@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.132

Education   

PhD Economics, UT Austin

Chenyu Hou

Teaching Assistant

severushou@hotmail.com  |  BRB 4.126

Meen-Hong Hung

Teaching Assistant

jimmyhung@utexas.edu  |  BRB 2.128

Education   

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Sunjoo Hwang

Teaching Assistant

hwang.sunjoo@gmail.com  |  BRB 2.150

Interests

  Contract theory, corporate finance, labor economics

Yaran Jin

Teaching Assistant

jinyaran@gmail.com  |  BRB 2.138

Randeep Kaur

Teaching Assistant

randeep.kaur@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.120

Anna Klis

Teaching Assistant

aklis (at) utexas (dot) edu  |  (512) 471-7538  |  BRB 4.102

Interests

  game theory, mechanism design, public goods, treaties

Florian Kuhn

Teaching Assistant

florian@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-7509  |  BRB 4.124

Kevin Kuruc

Teaching Assistant

kevinkuruc@utexas.edu

Xing Lan

Teaching Assistant

mikelan@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.116

Sungwon Lee

Teaching Assistant

sungwonlee@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.128

Jonathan Lhost

Assistant Instructor

jrlhost(~at~)utexas(~dot~)edu  |  (512) 475-8554  |  BRB 4.116

Yumin Li

Teaching Assistant

yuminli@utexas.edu  |  (512)9172786  |  BRB 2.124

Interests

  Industrial Organization, Econometrics

Fan Liu

Teaching Assistant

fanliu@utexas.edu  |  (254) 4495855  |  BRB 3.124

Qian Lu

Graduate Research Assistant, Teaching Assistant

qianlu@utexas.edu  |  (512) 917-5820  |  BRB 2.150

Interests

  labor economics

Julian Ludwig

Teaching Assistant

julianludwig@gmx.ch

Zhiyan Ma

Teaching Assistant

ma9 [at] utexas [dot] edu  |  BRB 4.124

Frank Martin-Buck

Teaching Assistant

frank.martinbuck@utexas.edu  |  BRB 3.150

Tobin McKearin

"Vivian Rocks!"

tobin_mckearin@hotmail.com  |  (512) 471-6667  |  BRB 2.146

David Oh

Teaching Assistant

ohd9037@gmail.com

Narae Oh

Teaching Assistant

Narae.Oh@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4. 116

Mario Paulin Vega

Teaching Assistant

mario_vega102@hotmail.com  |  512-774-5976  |  BRB 4.118

Chester Polson

Teaching Assistant

Chester.polson@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.130

Education   

Ph.D., University of Texas-Austin

Interests

  Labor, Public Finance, Education Economics

Daria Pus

Teaching Assistant

daria.pus@utexas.edu  |  BRB 3.146

Xi Qin

Teaching Assistant

xi2010@utexas.edu  |  (512) 705-2701  |  BRB 4.120

Liangfei Qiu

Assistant Instructor

liangfeiqiu@utexas.edu  |  (512) 475-8547  |  BRB 2.120

Education   

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests

  Game Theory, Microeconomic Theory, Industrial Organization, Social Networks

Luke Rodgers

Teaching Assistant

luke.rodgers@utexas.edu  |  BRB 2. 146

Jane Ryngaert

Teaching Assistant

jane.ryngaert@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.102

Gabriel Salinas

Graduate student

gabriel.salinas@utexas.edu  |  (512)  |  BRB 4.132

Kian Samaee

Teaching Assistant

kian.samaee@utexas.edu  |  BRB 2.116

Rifat Senturk

Graduate Research Assistant

senturk@utexas.edu  |  (512)   |  BRB 2.116

Lei Shao

Teaching Assistant

leishao@utexas.edu  |  (512) 471 6673  |  BRB 2.150

Ruoyu Shao

Teaching Assistant

ryshao86@gmail.com  |  (512) 471-7540  |  BRB 4.118

Yang Shi

Teaching Assistant

yangshi@utexas.edu  |  (512)   |  BRB 3.154

Jinseok Shin

Teaching Assistant

jinseok80@utexas.edu  |  BRB 2.154

Jaemin So

Teaching Assistant

jay.so@utexas.edu

Benjamin Sperisen

Teaching Assistant

sperisen@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.122

Josiah Stevenson

Teaching Assistant

josiahstevenson@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.102

Yiman Sun

Teaching Assistant

yiman@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.126

Fang Tang

Teaching Assistant

tanglion@gmail.com  |  (512) -475-8553  |  BRB 4.120

Megan Deepti Thomas

Teaching Assistant

megan.dpt@utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-7540  |  BRB 4.118

Peter Toth

Teaching Assistant

toth.peter@utexas.edu  |  BRB 4.122

Kaixi Wang

Teaching Assistant

wk@utexas.edu

Xuanye Wang

Teaching Assistant

xuanye.wang@utexas.edu  |  BRB4.132

Education   

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Neil White

Teaching Assistant

neil.whiteiv@gmail.com  |  (662) 816-4900  |  BRB 4.126

Max Xie

Teaching Assistant

maxxie217@gmail.com

ChoongRyul Yang

Teaching Assistant

c.yang@utexas.edu

Yingda Zhai

Teaching Assistant

yingdazhai@utexas.edu  |  (631) 902-5397  |  BRB 4.126

Education   

Ph.D, University of Texas at Austin

Chi Zhang

Teaching Assistant

chi.zhang@utexas.edu

Yun Zhou

Teaching Assistant

yun.zhou.utexas@gmail.com  |  BRB 4.118

Xiaoyu Zhu

Teaching Assistant

rossxyzhu@utexas.edu  |  972-730-0186  |  BRB 2.138

bottom border