Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
english masthead
english masthead
Martin Kevorkian, Chair CAL 226, Mailcode B5000, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-4991


Professor Martin Kevorkian will serve as English Department Interim Chair for the 2014-2015 school year


2014 Faculty Teaching Awards

Faculty Teaching Awards Mpsaic 2014

From top left: Assistant Professor Allen MacDuffie, Professor Douglas Bruster, Associate Professor Mia Carter, Associate Professor Neville Hoad, Associate Professor Elizabeth Richmond-Garza, Assistant Professor David Kornhaber, Professor Don Graham

2014 Academic Career Launches and National Recognitions

Grad Student Mosaic

From top left: Kevin Bourque, Pearl Brilmyer, Kristine Kotecki, Matthew Gertken, Jessica Goudeau, Nicole Gray, Nicholas Myklebust, Charlotte Nunes, Andrew Rechnitz, Jennifer Shapland, Anne Stewart, Dustin Stewart, Christopher Taylor, Cleve Wiese, Megan Eatman

English Graduate Wins Outstanding Dissertation Award

Dustin Stewart

What Jane Saw has launched!

Reynolds Gallery

Like What Jane Saw on Facebook!

Watch For

Department Calendar


Wed • Sep 3

UT Poetry Center Opening Reception &...

UT Poetry Center, UFCU Learning Commons, PCL
4:30 PM

Tue • Sep 9

Bret Anthony Johnston reading at...


Fri • Sep 12

Department of English Fall Collation

Glickman Conference Center (CLA)
4:00 PM

Wed • Sep 17

UT slam poetry team, Spitshine Poetry,...

UT Poetry Center, UFCU Learning Commons, PCL
8:00 PM

Thu • Sep 18

2014 Flair Symposium: “Cultural Life...

Harry Ransom Center
More Events ...
bottom border