Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
english masthead
english masthead
Martin Kevorkian, Chair CAL 226, Mailcode B5000, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-4991

Past Events

Tue, Sep 30, 2014 5:00 PM | UFCU Commons Room, PCl

Gwyneth Lewis reading

Thu, Sep 25, 2014 7:00 PM | UT Poetry Center, UFCU Learning Commons, PCL

Poetry Reading by Peter Gizzi

Wed, Sep 24, 2014 6:00 PM | UFCU Room, PCL

Texas Banned Books: Questions and Answers

Wed, Sep 24, 2014 12:00 PM | Atwood Library (CAL 300)

Peter Gizzi: A Reading and Appreciation of Emily Dickinson

Wed, Sep 17, 2014 8:00 PM | UT Poetry Center, UFCU Learning Commons, PCL

UT Poetry Center Presents: Spitshine Slam Poetry

Fri, Sep 12, 2014 4:00 PM | Glickman Conference Center (CLA)

Department of English Fall Collation

Tue, Sep 9, 2014 | BookPeople

Bret Anthony Johnston reading at BookPeople

Wed, Sep 3, 2014 4:30 PM | UT Poetry Center, UFCU Learning Commons, PCL

UT Poetry Center Opening Reception & Reading Celebration

Mon, Aug 18, 2014 9:30 AM | PAR 201 (tentative)

New Graduate Student Orientation

Tue, May 6, 2014 10:00 AM | PAR 201

Graduate Studies Committee Meeting

Mon, Apr 14, 2014 4:30 PM | MEZ 0.306

"Go Down, Djuna: Blasphemy and Sexology in Djuna Barnes"

Thu, Apr 10, 2014 7:30 PM | ACES 2.302

Michener Center Reading Series: Denis Johnson

Mon, Mar 31, 2014 7:00 PM | The Jessen Auditorium in Homer Rainey Hall

Julia Alvarez Talk Hosted by TILTS

Thu, Mar 27, 2014 7:30 PM | Edgar Smith Auditorium in the Blanton Museum of Art

Michener Center Reading Series: Zadie Smith

Wed, Mar 19, 2014 3:00 PM | PAR 306

Prequels Roundtable: Children's Literature & E3W

Thu, Mar 6, 2014 7:00 PM | Malvern Books (613 West 29th Street)

New Writers Project Reading: Noelle Kocot at Malvern Books

Tue, Mar 4, 2014 7:00 PM | The Texas Union Theatre

The American Shakespeare Center performs Henry IV, Part 1

Mon, Mar 3, 2014 7:00 PM | Texas Union Theatre

The American Shakespeare Center performs The Merry Wives of Windsor

Thu, Feb 20, 2014 7:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room (CRD 007)

New Writers Project Reading: Alexander Chee

Wed, Feb 19, 2014 3:00 PM | Denius Seminar Room at the Harry Ransom Center

E3W Prequels: African American Archives

Thu, Feb 13, 2014 7:30 PM | ACES 2.302

Michener Center Reading Series: D.A. Powell

Thu, Feb 6, 2014 5:00 PM | Santa Rita Suite (3.502) of the Texas Union

12 Years a Slave - A Public Roundtable and Discussion

Thu, Jan 16, 2014 4:00 PM | Prothro Theatre at the HRC on the UT campus

Dr. Tiffany Stern delivers the 2014 Thomas Cranfill Lecture

bottom border