Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
english masthead
english masthead
Martin Kevorkian, Chair CAL 226, Mailcode B5000, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-4991

Past Events

Tue, Dec 6, 2011 10:00 AM | PAR 201

Graduate Studies Committee Meeting

Tue, Sep 27, 2011 7:00 PM | Texas Union Theater

Pre-release screening of Anonymous

Fri, Sep 23, 2011 3:00 PM | Prothro Theater, Harry Ransom Center

The Annual British Studies Shakespeare Talk and 2011 Cranfill Shakespeare Lecture

Wed, Sep 14, 2011 12:00 PM

TILTS Fall Symposium

Tue, Aug 23, 2011 3:00 PM | Painter Hall, Room 3.02

E 315 TA Orientation

Tue, Aug 16, 2011 1:00 PM | Parlin 201

New TA Orientation

Mon, Aug 15, 2011 9:30 AM | Parlin 201

New Graduate Student Orientation

Mon, Aug 15, 2011 11:30 AM | Calhoun 103

New Graduate Student Welcome Luncheon

Tue, May 10, 2011 10:00 AM | PAR 201

Graduate Studies Committee

Fri, Apr 29, 2011 3:30 PM | Texas Union Governors' Room, UNB 3.116

Indigenous Studies Graduate Portfolio Spring Celebration

Thu, Apr 28, 2011 4:30 PM | PAR 203

OTHELLO on the Rack

Wed, Apr 27, 2011 12:00 PM | Atwood Library (CAL 300)

P.S. Poets&Scholars Lunchtime Reading Series

Wed, Apr 27, 2011 6:30 PM | Black Box Theater

Evening poetry reading with Eileen Myles and Hoa Nguyen

Fri, Apr 22, 2011 2:45 PM | Tom Lea Rooms, HRC 3.206

The Grand Illusion: Britain and the United States

Thu, Apr 21, 2011 3:30 PM | GAR 1.102

Peeling Back 'The Yellow Wallpaper'

Thu, Apr 21, 2011 7:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room, CRD 007

A reading by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Mon, Apr 18, 2011 7:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room, CRD 007

An evening with Russell Banks

Fri, Apr 15, 2011 5:00 PM | Parlin 114

Spring Writing Contest entries due

Fri, Apr 15, 2011 7:00 PM | HRH 2.104

Readings from David Foster Wallace's THE PALE KING

Fri, Apr 15, 2011 2:45 PM | Tom Lea Rooms, HRC 3.206

Arthur Conan Doyle and Rudyard Kipling

Thu, Apr 14, 2011 12:00 PM | UNB 3.304, the Texas Union Quadrangle Room

Shades of Diversity: Bringing the Civil Rights Movement Forward--Feminism in Today's World

Mon, Apr 11, 2011 12:00 PM | Tom Lea Room, Harry Ransom Center

Lecture: "Race and the Modernist Anthology," Dr. Peter Kalliney, University of Kentucky

Wed, Mar 30, 2011 6:30 PM | Parlin 1

ALG Cinema Series: THE EXILES

Thu, Mar 24, 2011 5:30 PM | Santa Rita Suite (UNB 3.502), Texas Union

2011 Jovita González Memorial Lectures in the Arts and Humanities

Tue, Mar 22, 2011 7:30 PM | Texas Union Theatre

Measure for Measure

Mon, Mar 21, 2011 7:30 PM | Texas Union Theatre

As You Like It

Sat, Mar 12, 2011 10:00 AM | UTC 4.124

TILTS: A Googolplex of Books: Changing Libraries and Archives

Sat, Mar 12, 2011 1:00 PM | UTC 4.124

But Is It Any Good? Assessing Humanities Tool-Building

Sat, Mar 12, 2011 3:00 PM | UTC 4.124

TILTS: What is the role of universities in a digital future?

Fri, Mar 11, 2011 10:00 AM | UTC 4.124

TILTS: New Subjects: Games, Code, and Student Subjectivities

Fri, Mar 11, 2011 3:00 PM | UTC 4.124

TILTS: What Is Access?

Thu, Mar 10, 2011 5:30 PM | ACES Avaya Auditorium

TILTS: The University in the Digital Age: The Big Questions

Thu, Feb 24, 2011 5:00 PM | PAR 203

Language Lessons in Lillian Hellman's THE CHILDREN'S HOUR

Wed, Feb 23, 2011 7:30 PM | Joynes Reading Room, CRD 007

A reading by writer Paul Lisicky.

Fri, Feb 18, 2011 2:00 PM | Prothro Theatre, Harry Ransom Center

Retranslating THE SECOND SEX for the 21st Century: Sex, Gender, and Philosophy

Mon, Feb 14, 2011 4:00 PM | Prothro Theater, Harry Ransom Center

World-Famous Circus Performer Presents 'A Celebration of Silent Cinema'

Sat, Feb 5, 2011 10:00 AM | CAL 100

TILTS: What is the Object of Study in Digital Humanities?

Sat, Feb 5, 2011 1:00 PM | CAL 100

TILTS: New Media, Intimacy, and Embodiment

Sat, Feb 5, 2011 3:00 PM | CAL 100

TILTS: Networked Futures, Corporate Anxieties

Sat, Feb 5, 2011 10:00 AM | TBA

TILTS: Social Networks and Academia

Fri, Feb 4, 2011 2:45 PM | Tom Lea Rooms, HRC 3.206

George Bernard Shaw: Modernist

Fri, Feb 4, 2011 2:00 PM | PAR 105

TILTS: What is Digital Humanities?

Thu, Feb 3, 2011 7:30 PM | Avaya Auditorium, ACE 2.302 (southeast corner of 24th & Speedway)

A reading by author Margot Livesey.

Thu, Feb 3, 2011 2:00 PM | HRH 4.102B

TILTS: Forms of Attention (I)

Thu, Feb 3, 2011 5:30 PM | MEZ 1.306

TILTS: Forms of Attention (II)

Tue, Feb 1, 2011 7:00 PM | Book People (603 North Lamar)

A reading by author Laura Furman.

Fri, Jan 28, 2011 5:00 PM | PAR 105

A Case for Disgust: David Foster Wallace's INFINITE JEST

Fri, Jan 28, 2011 2:45 PM | Tom Lea Rooms, HRC 3.206

Sister Arts: The Erotics of Lesbian Landscapes

Mon, Jan 24, 2011 3:30 PM | UNB 3.128 (Texas Union, Sinclair Suite)

Subjectivity and Difference Post-Identity

bottom border