Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
english masthead
english masthead
Martin Kevorkian, Chair CAL 226, Mailcode B5000, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-4991

Staff Contacts & Duties

Cecilia Smith-Morris – Executive Assistant

c.smith-morris@austin.utexas.edu, 232-2338, CAL 226F. General office and administrative matters.

Susana Castillo – Course Scheduler

susanac@austin.utexas.edu, 232-2344, CAL 226C. Course scheduling, course inventory, final exam requests, and other course-related matters; CIS requests for TAs.  

Donetta Dean-Gibbs – Accountant for Special Programs

Donetta.Dean@austin.utexas.edu, 232-2339, CAL 226B. Accounting forActors from the London Stage, Bat City Review, Comparative Literature, New Writers Project, Visiting Lecturers Committee, Oxford Summer Program, Shakespeare at Winedale, and grants; VIP donations and TXShop setup for conferences.

Andrea Golden – Faculty Coordinator

amgolden@austin.utexas.edu, 232-2483, CAL 226D. Faculty recruitment, academic review, and teaching awards; Visiting Scholars program; Faculty Exchanges and Visiting Creative Writers; Coordinator, Texas Institute for Literary & Textual Studies (TILTS).

Jené Gutierrez – Travel Coordinator

jene.gutierrez@austin.utexas.edu, 232-2343, CAL 226. Travel and reimbursements, graduate recruitment visitor payments, business card ordering, office supply/faculty lounge inventory ordering, grade reporting, faculty annual reports, post-tenure review, and EC support.

Kristen Hogan – English Literature Librarian

hogank@austin.utexas.edu, 495-4414, PCL 2.402H. Research help, information literacy and research strategies workshops, reference consultations, collection development, and event collaboration.

Laurie Perez – Accountant

laurie.perez@austin.utexas.edu, 232-2342, CAL 226G. Professorship, fellowship, and research accounting; purchasing; departmental accounts; Procard purchasing and reconciliation.

Natalie Sharpe – Web Content Coordinator

natalie.sharpe@austin.utexas.edu, 471-4991, CAL 226. Website content/news articles, social media maintenance, event publicity design, room reservations, syllabi, CIS requests, faculty sick leave, hourly timesheets, textbook/desk copy requests, grade change requests, work-study supervision, and general office matters.

Work-Study – Office Assistants

471-4991, CAL 226. Mail, general supply inventory, copy requests, and coffee.

Amy Douglas Stewart – Graduate Program Coordinator

amy.d.stewart@austin.utexas.edu, 471-5132, CAL 208. Graduate admissions, Placement Committee, AI and TA appointments, refunds and reimbursements for graduate students, and graduate lounge.

Patricia Schaub – Graduate Program Coordinator

pjschaub@austin.utexas.edu, 465-6356, CAL 210. Graduate program and student matters and GRA assignments.  

Liz Fisher – Shakespeare at Winedale Program Coordinator

lfisher@austin.utexas.edu, 471-4726, CAL 302. Shakespeare at Winedale program and Actors from the London Stage.

Clayton Stromberger – Shakespeare at Winedale Outreach Program Coordinator

cstromberger@mail.utexas.edu, 471-8367. Educational outreach to schools for Shakespeare at Winedale.

Allison Dillon – Shakespeare at Winedale Outreach Assistant

allison.dillon@austin.utexas.edu, 471-8367. Educational outreach to schools for Shakespeare at Winedale.

bottom border