Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
english masthead
english masthead
Martin Kevorkian, Chair CAL 226, Mailcode B5000, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-4991

The Department of English Congratulates Jorie Woods, Lisa Moore, Sam Baker, and Dolora Chapelle-Wojciehowski

Recipients of Teaching Awards

Posted: June 15, 2007
Jorie Woods has been named the winner of the 2007 Chad Oliver Teaching award. This is to recognize the outstanding work of one professor within the Plan II Honors Program. This award is especially unique as it is voted on by the students themselves. Congratulations, Jorie!

Lisa Moore has been named this year's outstanding E316K professor, named the William O. Sutherland Award for Teaching Excellence in Sophomore Literature. Since 2004, Professor Moore has been teaching this as a women writers course including British, American, and post-colonial writers.

Finally, Dolora Chapelle-Wojciehowski and Sam Baker have been given Raymond Dickson Centennial Teaching Fellowships. This is a rare honor, and this fellowship will help to continue their outstanding work.
bottom border